Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Infiniti Q50 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,927 - $38,628.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,855

Fair Purchase Price $37,778
Fair Market Range ($36,927 - $38,628)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 2014 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Good first effort but needs more work

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great design, great car to drive"

Cons: "Electronics is very slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I love my Q50 AWD and think it's a great car. The problem is that Infiniti did not finish the project before they started selling it. The electronics were a disaster. My steering went out 3 times during sub-zero weather and the updates for the very slow touch system are slow in coming. The manual has things the car can do but they still can't. Should have been a wish manual. Electronics very slow and re-boots every time you start the car - at about 90 seconds a crack. I'm pretty sure the 2015 will be better."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The worst new car I ever purchased.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Powerful engine"

Cons: "Unreliable, error messages"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My Infiniti Q50 is only 8 months old and has been recalled twice, had a leaking differential seal, 2 sensors went bad, numerous error messages, even one telling me to shut the car off, software issues along with screen issues. I no longer have any confidence in this vehicle and I certainly regret this purchase. Infiniti will not take back this Lemon, so I now have to research my state's Lemon Law."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

best car i ever owned

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive great looks lots of gadgets"

Cons: "nine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best car i ever owned"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best overall option in price range

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "performance, tech features, fuel economy, looks"

Cons: "some tech glitches, either love or hate the DAS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a Hybrid Premium AWD and really enjoy the car. It gets mixed reviews particularly from the traditional automotive press largely because of their dislike for the steer by wire system (DAS). It seems like reviews either love or hate the car. Do yourself a favor and just drive the car and see what you think. If the steering doesn't bother you don't worry about the reviews. I like the steering just fine and it allows you to tweak things more to your liking if you choose. The performance is great and the ride good though I found the Sports models to be a bit firm of a ride (those 19" RFTs are stiff!). The Sports seats were nicer but unfortunately can't be had as an a la carte item. It has a bunch of tech in it - probably more than just about any other car on the road - and they are still tweaking it with updates. It works just fine but will work even better over time. I don't understand the guy who said it doesn't have sonar, it has that option and still comes in cheaper or competitive with similar configs from other makers. I marked it down for reliability and quality just because of the computer glitches they are patching up but these really don't take much from the car. You just have to like the steering - if you don't you won't like the car either. And it is pretty nice that you can average 30 mpg in a car that goes 0-60 in 5.1 seconds yet can plow through poorly cleared winter roads but still pamper you."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Luxury fun, runflat tires make HARD suspension

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. good milage for big engine."

Cons: "Close to $60K w/ext warrentee & maint. agreement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the car. Computer in dash slow and not intuitive. Can't see display most of the time. Needs dark windows. Rides HARD. Feel every bump due to runflat tires. Still love the car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.