Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Infiniti Q50 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,076 - $35,959.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,055

Fair Purchase Price $35,018
Fair Market Range ($34,076 - $35,959)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Not worth the money!

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "aggressive styling"

Cons: "infotainment system, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"While I was attracted to this car for it's gorgeous design, I am thoroughly disappointed in the lack of attention to detail. The car has been back to the dealership numerous times for some minor annoyances (door lock issues, loud gas door actuator), etc. It has been in most for a major annoyance that doesn't seem to have a fix: the In Touch infotainment system. The system is extremely slow to respond, slow to load (or sometimes doesn't load at all). The dealer installs software updates but it doesn't seem to be a software issue; when starting the car it takes 60-90 seconds for the system to load, during which time the radio station and volume cannot be adjusted, the distance lines on the backup camera aren't available all while a "loading..." message appears on one of the 2 large touch screens. Aside from the horrible infotainment system, the car drives well enough and is somewhat comfortable. The gas mileage isn't stellar, and even driving very conservatively in ECO mode, I still struggle to achieve the low end of gas mileage reported on the sticker- on average 20 mpg. Compared to other luxury cars I have owned this one is on the very bottom of the list."

The 2015 Q50s is much improved over the 2014 model

By on Friday, March 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A fun car to drive, lots of power and luxury."

Cons: "All the cool options get the price up there"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2015 Infiniti Q50s and I can say that the 2015 model is a great improvement over the 2014! The 2015 model has none of the lagging park control or slow response to touch screen items. The Direct Adaptive Steering is awesome! and is completely user configurable! You can select steering to be heavy medium or light, steering response quick, medium, or casual. You can superimpose an active radar weather map showing where the wind and rain is on your Nav map. There are many other very cool options on these car - look out Mercedes S class!"

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Hybrid AWD with all the bells and whistles..

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, fit and finish.. just a classy looking car"

Cons: "Trunk Space - Run Flat Tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"5 prior Infinity's and surely this car is fun to drive... I ditched those awful run flat tires for some Michelins.. Trunk space is very tight but enjoy driving the car. Would highly recommend this car to anyone.."

16 people out of 40 found this review helpful

very awkward to enter and no trunk space

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "low entrance very difficult to get in and NO trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Never buy at night and check trunk space. No way out of lease at all!"

18 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks great, nice interior, great sound system,"

Cons: "not responsive, terrible sounding exhaust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for just over a year and I am very happy with it. It looks great and has some very nice features. I am a little disappointed with its performance. There is a huge amount of lag when accelerating and the drive feels somewhat disconnect. But this may just be the case because I am comparing it to my last car which was a 335i. Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone who isn't trying to buy a true drivers car."

20 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.