Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Infiniti M Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $40,403 - $43,378.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,605

Fair Purchase Price $41,891
Fair Market Range ($40,403 - $43,378)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 34 Ratings for the 2011 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

love my M56S

By on Saturday, October 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, features and luxury for the price, handling"

Cons: "no remote start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever owned. Tons of power. Fantastic handling. Incredible styling inside and out. Have had the car for 2 months and not one problem. Engine and transmission is extremely quiet and incredibly smooth."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Brand new with transmission problems

By on Sunday, October 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Great look"

Cons: "Transmission problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Before I could get the temporary tags removed from my brand new car, I began to have problems with it. The indicator light signaled Engine problems on the day I picked up the tags. I was told by the associate that often the engine signaled a loosely replaced gas cap. Even the manual gave the same information. According to the manual, the Engine light would go out after a few days once I tightened the gas cap again which was not loose. I have been told that there is a problem with the transmission switch. Moreover, the service department has had my car for over a week. Because I had not heard from the service department for a week, I initiated a call to the department only to be told that the part has not been sent in and it will take another 2 weeks or so before the part would come in and the car repaired. In the meantime, I am driving a rental that has an engine oil light on and an expired inspection sticker. This is my first and probably last infinity."

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Do not buy this car. Transmission issues abound

By on Friday, October 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "beautiful styling, fast when punched"

Cons: "horrific transmission in traffic, fading brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Transmission problems for two years, software issue for the 7 speed, per Infiniti, with no fix in sight. Now brake fading/creeping issues."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Horrible road noise overshadows power & styling

By on Saturday, September 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Plenty of power, great styling in and out"

Cons: "Horrible road. Taking a bath to get rid of it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"On paper and in the flesh, this M56 is a beautiful car. Gorgeous styling inside and out, inviting cabin, and loads of power and torque. But get this beast on anything other that a glass-smooth pavement and the road noise is just awful. I spent the extra few thousand for the Deluxe Touring Package, which bought me the Bose sound system. What a waste of money. At 55 mph, the volume on this multi-hundred watt system has to be at 3/4 full power to drown out the road noise. Rear seat passengers get a full blast of road noise from the rear wheel arches just behind them. At 70 mph on the freeway, it's hard to hold a conversation with the front seat passenger. Avoid this car."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great car for the price and features

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, features and quality"

Cons: "gas mileage a little on the lower side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for the price and the features offered. I have the Technology Package, which has everything that you can imagine on a car, it nearly drives itself. Very smooth ride and very sharp and sporty looking. GREAT combination of luxury ride and sports car ride. Interior well appointed and has a luxurious look and feel."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.