Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Infiniti JX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,841 - $38,692.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,245

Fair Purchase Price $37,767
Fair Market Range ($36,841 - $38,692)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 20 Ratings for the 2013 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Continued problems and Customer Care(less)

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,950

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice design"

Cons: "service capability of dealer and interior problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"6950 miles and continuing blown fuses. Back to dealer multiple times, still blows fuses. Now the plastic "wood" grain plastic on the dash is frosting over giving it a milky appearance. All in seven months. Dealer and Customer Careless requires two 400 mile round trips to examine the problem, order the part and install the part. Never buy an Infinity if you live more than 25 miles from the dealership. You will be sorry. And now I will move on to another brand by months end. ps Customer Care respone to me was "we will write up a full report and get with the dealer to iprove his customer service and mentor his maintenance group". Are you kidding, that is the most beneign, bureaucratic non-answer ever. Must have had practice in Washington DC."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent smooth drive. Outstanding interior room

By on Tuesday, April 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, big and roomy"

Cons: "Nothing material to mention"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car in 3rd qtr. 2013. Have approx. 7000 miles on it. Ride is smooth. Interior is big and easily handles 7 passengers. Quality built and have had no problems. The ability to see 360 degrees around the vehicle is great as well."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Wouldn't buy again

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Look good, interior is nice"

Cons: "CVT transmission, lack of power, very awkward ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The JX looks good and the interior is very nice. Yes it is comfortable. Unfortunately the CVT transmission that comes with the JX does not belong. If you have not experienced this new style of transmission educate yourself first!!! The CVT will just rev up unexpected at times,this makes it feels as if your transmission and engine are slipping and working way too hard. It is a very unnatural feel If your used to the performance of a traditional transmission. This effects the power of the JX Which Boggs down between 1100 and 2000 RPM before picking back up. I also experienced downshifting. Having said this, if your not a driver and use the JX just to run around town you should be ok. If your someone that enjoys driving and the feel of a quality ride stick with a vehicle with traditional transmission. You should not have to sacrifice in this price bracket."

26 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Comfy, roomy, & safe SUV

By on Saturday, March 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Riding, navi & camera, back seat"

Cons: "Not yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT SUV!!! Very comfortable and roomy. My friends say "riding's like a sedan not suv." I love 360' back-up camera. Shows ALL around my car. Back seat is roomy. So far so great!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best bang for bucks

By on Saturday, March 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best gas miles , comfort, very advanced safety"

Cons: "GPS/XM antenna is so uggly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Im own this car for 7 months, I loved gas miles is whopping around 20 m/g on city thanks to the cvs improved trany for this car ECO and SPORT drive is plenty of power and much more if shift to manual, the only thing that badder me is the rabbit antenna mounted on the rear ,it kill all the luxury. AWD $54k with Bose 5.1 what a sound !!!and the twenty's make it look much better."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details