Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Infiniti JX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,776 - $38,655.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,245

Fair Purchase Price $37,716
Fair Market Range ($36,776 - $38,655)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 22 Ratings for the 2013 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Bad quality

By on Thursday, August 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Nice design, good fit as a family car. However the quality is an disappointment. I have not been able to run away from problems since purchase: 1st day after got the car, left back door could not be opened from inside... Drove back to dealer, I was told one component needs to be replaced. The lead time was 4 weeks ...Part shipped after 1.5 weeks after complaining to customer service. Found another problem right after door issue fixed, the rubber line under cargo rack cover came off, drove back to dealer again the day after door issue fixed...Again, a new part needs to be ordered and replaced... Those are not big problems, but very bothering especially when you purchased a brand new car. All the miles I had so far was for going back and forth to the dealership. I am very concerned about Infiniti's quality control. I shifted from BMW to Inifinit because everyone says the quality of Japanese Carhas is good. My experience did not prove that."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

excellent ride and luxurious comfort

By on Tuesday, August 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride, quiet, luxurious, great looking!"

Cons: "CVT takes a bit to get use to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent vehicle with all the creature comfort and quiet ride. Better than expected fuel mileage with overall average city/highway of 21.8."

Continued problems and Customer Care(less)

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,950

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice design"

Cons: "service capability of dealer and interior problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"6950 miles and continuing blown fuses. Back to dealer multiple times, still blows fuses. Now the plastic "wood" grain plastic on the dash is frosting over giving it a milky appearance. All in seven months. Dealer and Customer Careless requires two 400 mile round trips to examine the problem, order the part and install the part. Never buy an Infinity if you live more than 25 miles from the dealership. You will be sorry. And now I will move on to another brand by months end. ps Customer Care respone to me was "we will write up a full report and get with the dealer to iprove his customer service and mentor his maintenance group". Are you kidding, that is the most beneign, bureaucratic non-answer ever. Must have had practice in Washington DC."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent smooth drive. Outstanding interior room

By on Tuesday, April 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, big and roomy"

Cons: "Nothing material to mention"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car in 3rd qtr. 2013. Have approx. 7000 miles on it. Ride is smooth. Interior is big and easily handles 7 passengers. Quality built and have had no problems. The ability to see 360 degrees around the vehicle is great as well."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Wouldn't buy again

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Look good, interior is nice"

Cons: "CVT transmission, lack of power, very awkward ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The JX looks good and the interior is very nice. Yes it is comfortable. Unfortunately the CVT transmission that comes with the JX does not belong. If you have not experienced this new style of transmission educate yourself first!!! The CVT will just rev up unexpected at times,this makes it feels as if your transmission and engine are slipping and working way too hard. It is a very unnatural feel If your used to the performance of a traditional transmission. This effects the power of the JX Which Boggs down between 1100 and 2000 RPM before picking back up. I also experienced downshifting. Having said this, if your not a driver and use the JX just to run around town you should be ok. If your someone that enjoys driving and the feel of a quality ride stick with a vehicle with traditional transmission. You should not have to sacrifice in this price bracket."

26 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.