Go

1998 Infiniti I

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 202 Ratings for the 1996 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Great Car

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Infinity for the past 6 years (it already had two years and 50,000 miles when I got it) and it has been the best car. I've only had to take it into the shop once and it works every time I turn the key. It has all the essential safety features and is a very comfortable ride."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

1997 Infiniti I30 Sedan 4D

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have 125,000 miles on my 97 I30. Normal maintenance except replaced the starter. Runs like new with no rattles. Good power and highway cruising. Paint holding up well. About 22 mpg. Great car. I would like a newer car but I just cant trade in this wonderful automobile."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fast,comfortable,killer Bose stereo. Stylish.

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks great and is fast off the line."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 7 years and got it when it had 130k miles on it. Other than valvecover gaskets leaking and the usual tires and brakes, it has operated flawlessly for me and retains styling that still holds up. To this day, the engine uses no oil between changes (always done at 3k mile intervals), and has surprising power and fuel economy. Nissan got this one right."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very Dependable and Good on Gas

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had one problem when i first got this car, and come to find out it was only a loose ground wire and had no more problems with it since. And when I First purchased the car in october of 2011 it only had 90,000 miles and now i only have 97,000 miles on her ..Man I Love This Car!!!! I'm glad I made the right choice!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, May 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car with 120,000 miles on it and just hit 222,000......still runs strong. AC is cold, and its still just as comfortable to drive as the day I bought it. Still has good pickup, gets 25mpg on road trips, and doesnt burn a drop of oil. Still on the original engine and transmission. The BOSE system in this car is amazing. If you can pick one up that has been taken care of, you will not be disappointed."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti I near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement