Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 Infiniti I

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 199 Ratings for the 1996 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

This car is a CHAMP!

By on Thursday, September 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on miles/gas and runs very smooth!"

Cons: "I should tint my windows."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Not my car in this photo, BUT, it looks the EXACT same.

"Bought my used '98 Infiniti in '04 with only 55k miles on it. 7 years later it still runs the same! It's such a smooth ride and it has a VERY strong engine. This car will last for another 100k miles as long as the maintenance is kept up, which isn't very much. Since I had this car, I have only had to change out the starter and changed the oil and spark plugs twice on it. This car is a true CHAMPION!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Not my car in this photo, BUT, it looks the EXACT same.

Great Car

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Infinity for the past 6 years (it already had two years and 50,000 miles when I got it) and it has been the best car. I've only had to take it into the shop once and it works every time I turn the key. It has all the essential safety features and is a very comfortable ride."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

1997 Infiniti I30 Sedan 4D

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have 125,000 miles on my 97 I30. Normal maintenance except replaced the starter. Runs like new with no rattles. Good power and highway cruising. Paint holding up well. About 22 mpg. Great car. I would like a newer car but I just cant trade in this wonderful automobile."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Reliable, Durable, Dependable Vehicle

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Comfortable, smooth ride, dependable, maintenance-"

Cons: "Difficult maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Infiniti I30 since it rolled off the dealer's lot for the first time 15 years ago! It has been such an easy, maintenance-free car. It has not been up until the very end that it has had any trouble at all and even then it is just one little thing here and there, not the whole car breaking down on you all at once. It has a very smooth ride but can be hard to maneuver into tight spots. It is definitely a luxury vehicle, not a sport. No major problems with it at all, just the normal wear and tear of a car as it ages. I would absolutely recommend this vehicle."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fast,comfortable,killer Bose stereo. Stylish.

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks great and is fast off the line."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 7 years and got it when it had 130k miles on it. Other than valvecover gaskets leaking and the usual tires and brakes, it has operated flawlessly for me and retains styling that still holds up. To this day, the engine uses no oil between changes (always done at 3k mile intervals), and has surprising power and fuel economy. Nissan got this one right."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti I near Honolulu. See local deals