Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Infiniti G Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $53,282 - $57,021.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,355

Fair Purchase Price $55,152
Fair Market Range ($53,282 - $57,021)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 270 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Exceeded my very high expectations

By on Tuesday, May 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, road handling, comfort"

Cons: "No daytime driving lights (added LEDs for safety)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned Chevy (early) Honda Preludes, Toyota Celica GTX and now G37x. This has "best of" all prior vehicles put together and then some. Power is terrific when needed (merging into highway traffic, overtaking slower cars on two lane roads, etc. milage surprisingly good if not lead footed all the time). Solid drive but not at the expense of comfort (for front passengers--really not designed for more than two people; buy the sedan if more than two). All controls logically laid out, stereo system (Bose)true quality; radio functions intuitive unlike my husband's new Camry--that is way too complex."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Ride, however Fuel Economy is dismal

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Look, Handling - especially in snow"

Cons: "Fuel Economy, Truck Space, Vehicle Maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. The car takes off so fast and it seems there is endless power for acceleration. You definitely get more for your money vs. BMW, Mercedes, Lexus (when shopping for a car, I priced similarly equipped vehicles, each cost ~$5,000 more than the Infiniti). I only have three negatives (I consider these minor) for this car. 1. The fuel economy is very poor for the 3.7 liter. I'm only averaging between 18-20 mpg. This wouldn't be bad if this was nothing but city driving, however most of my miles are highway, on cruise control. 2. The rear seats should split to increase trunk capacity, trunk is smaller than I would like, but similar in size to BMW 3 series. 3. And doing your own maintenance on the vehicle is a pain. To change your oil, you basically need to remove the skid plate to get to it. Its not as simple as lifting the vehicle and unscrewing the plug and filter. To change the cabin air filter (dealer charges $140 for a $15 filter, which I refuse to pay), you need to take your entire clove box out, remove trim pieces, and unscrew about eight different screws. It will take you at least 30 minutes to do. However, none of these are deal breakers for me. I love how the car drives, how it accelerates, brakes, the sound system and how comfortable you are once you sit inside. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to others as long as fuel economy and trunk capacity weren't high on their list. One more note, this car drives unbelievably well in the snow. I am pleasantly surprised as to how well it drives and handles snowy and icy conditions. Dare I say it drives better than my truck w/ 4wd."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Car I Ever Owned

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "6 speed manual and I still love shifting it."

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned a G35 which I bought new. It was a very good car so I traded it in for a new 2008 g37s. I now have 115,000 miles on it and it is in perfect condition. I just had my 40th oil change and the service manager at the new dealership, (I just moved to Virginia) was amazed that this car still has the original brakes and clutch. The only thing I replaced on this car was the battery and tires. THAT's IT! Oh yea, I just had a new set of spark plugs, not that it needed them but because the service manager said it should have them. The car runs and rides like the day I picked it up back in late 2007."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2012 G37x w/ Premium Package

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "engine power, value, fit and finish, overall ride"

Cons: "storage, cup holders, MPGs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been driving this car for about 2 months and absolutely love it. It gets off the line quick when you need it, but also glides smoothly down the road. Fit and finish on the interior is great. Seats are comfortable. Bose radio sounds great and has a nice interface. Improvement wise, they could have added some more storage options such as an area to keep change. Glove box is pretty small and cup holders are okay. It would be nice to get a little better MPGs, but I'll sacrifice that for the powerful engine. Overall, minor complaints, but very impressed with the car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

last great sports sedan with hydraulic steering

By on Friday, November 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "driving dynamics and steering is best in a sedan"

Cons: "gas mileage, firm ride, sudden clutch takeup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2012 G37S 6MT for the last 2 years after owning a bmw335i(e90). This car was 10k cheaper and offers all the driving dynamics of the BMW, far better reliability, a little less engine, but the quick ratio sports model steering has better feel than even the BMW e90. the G37S also has limited slip differential and the quick ratio steering not on the other G37 models. Mileage has been about what its rated 17/25, which is a little low for this class. At the buy price(38k) it was a steal, best value out there in a RWD sports sedan. AWD version didn't handle or steer as well, not the same car. Reliability has been stellar, no issues at all, a great relief from my 335i. Manual shifter started out a bit notchy, but improved considerably with miles/use, now its very good. the sudden clutch takeup could be an issue for some people, especially stopped on hills, but I have gotten used to it. Power is excellent, cant imagine needing more. Seats are very good, but not as good as my BMW seats on long drives. The ride of the sport version is firm, but this is a compromise to that great steering feel. the exhaust note is great, its the same for coupe and sedan now, a nice throaty sound that makes you want to roll the windows down. If you want a luxury car, a lexus or BMW or audi might suit better, but if you want a sports car with 4 doors, this is the car. This car prefers 93 octane, engine runs smoother and quieter, but 91 is OK. Do not use 89 or lower... My recommendations here are for a true sports sedan. Today(2014) cars are being built with softer suspensions and numb electric steering, all of them, BMW's, infiniti Q50, audis, lexus, merc, all of them are soft and somewhat numb steering. If you want the last great hydraulic steering rack in a sedan that car and driver magazine calls "porschelike" in steering feel, this is it. And yes the G37S, not the G37x or base G37 has the great steering."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.