Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Infiniti G Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $40,882 - $43,813.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $48,805

Fair Purchase Price $42,348
Fair Market Range ($40,882 - $43,813)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 269 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Perfect car-Handles great, looks great, worry free

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great engine, great reliability, turns heads"

Cons: "Gas mileage in city could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What do you get when you combine great looks, the best engine in the lux car class, a very fair price, and a remarkably reliable build quality in a 2011 sedan (though frankly, 2008-2013 are all great purchases as they are on the same platform)? The Infiniti G37x. Drives like a dream, ergonomically fits your body like a glove, gets from 0-60 fast enough to merge in the most harrowing highway situation. The car is a winner. Great value lightly used, but has reliability ratings like a Honda (particularly re the robust V6 engine). Responsible enough to tow the family (or burn down the highway with the family) to soccer practice, but impressive enough to take to the coolest night club in town. The only things that are less than perfect (and are to be expected with a 330 hp V6 engine)- Gas mileage in city/stop and go driving isn't great. Replacing headlight bulbs is a bit more difficult than standard- recommend having it done during a scheduled dealer/inspection visit. That's it, my only complaints over 16,000 miles. Find a lightly used G37x (you want AWD, you need AWD) for $25,000 instead of $45,000, and drive it until the kids grow up and head off to college (or, depending on tuition, finish college). The models from 2008-2013 are all built on the same platform, so you are getting great build quality across each and every one."

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

A fine piece of engineering! Love this car!

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most affordable value in a luxury car."

Cons: "Takes premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recommend Infinity's to all my friends! This is my second one. The first was an I-30 that I traded after 10 years and >254,000 miles. Little maintenance and few repairs needed and the dealer always had the best prices for any work needed. Free loaner car when they needed to keep the car for repairs and always the right quality parts and serviced by well trained professionals! They are difficult to beat!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great looks, style, reliable, fast"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

super reliable, fun to drive.

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"runs great, traction control and Blizzak tires in winter make winter driving easy, perfectly reliable"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

bang for the buck

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast! reliable, bang for the buck, sporty"

Cons: "small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i remember for my 20th birthday i wanted a new car because i was tired of riding in used cars. i went to the bmw dealer took the 335i for a spin... wow overpriced!! interior seems like your driving a Honda with a bmw engine.. which is not that great.. the v6 of the g37 is amazing!!! turn off the traction control, put it on the dual sport/manual shazam!! powerful car takes off... long story short i love this car so much i also bought the 2012 g37 sedan... lowered both cars added 20 inch rims, tinted the windows... amazing cars that look good and perform great!"

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Don't Have Issue With Fuel Economy

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good value for the luxury and performance."

Cons: "Some may find the ride a bit harsh on rough roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2012 G37 with 12,500 miles, Certified Pre-Owned. Traded in my 2003 Honda S2000, so I am very impressed with the luxury features, roominess and comfort. I was ready to be disappointed with performance and fuel economy: The S2000 did 0-60 in 5.6 sec, 25 mpg city, 30 mpg hwy (actual numbers) and handled like a MUCH more expensive sports car. Well, I am really happy now. While I haven't timed it yet, the G37 feels just as quick as the S2000 and I'm getting 23.2 mpg on my 10-mile, stop & go commute. Of course, handling is not like the track-ready S2000, but it is very precise, with good feel and stability for a car this size. I really like the way the engine sounds. Added KN intakes and filters, which made it sound even better and improved fuel economy by .5 mpg. Well worth $280. Bose premium sound system is awesome."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Value Very Good performance

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability,Strong performance, Front seat comfort"

Cons: "Thirsty, Tight in Back teat/ Trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall a very good car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best bang for the buck luxury and speed

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxury and fast"

Cons: "cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car has it all luxury speed and cheaper then the german car that doesn't have all the toys"

Excellent, a little pricey,rear seats/trunk small

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had two G37 coupes over six years - excellent overall."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car yet

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For all this car has to offer it is pretty reasonable what they sell for. Smooth drive. I leased this vehicle when I was single and needed a transition from my 2004 Chevy cavalier. Huge upgrade for me! All I wanted was power windows, I mean I live in Florida and that is a REQUIREMENT. The car has been great to me. It was average on gas so it was costly at time, sometimes costing up to $70 bucks to fill up. I didn't complain because I was single and on my own. I could afford it. I had a sunroof and super fast car I couldn't ask for more. Well then I got married and had a baby and that changed everything! Suddenly the car became too small for everything. It wasn't spacious for the car seat or my 6"4 husband. My trunk was not made for strollers and diaper bags, along with everything else I carried. Love this car, just not while I'm married with child. Vh"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not any major problems in 3 years. Love this car!!

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable. I hated my MB SL500. This is great!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My lease ends in October 2014 and I am having a hard time even thinking about turning it in. Think Im gonna just buy it and store it for weekends."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A great luxury starter car! Turns heads

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car offers more than others in its price range. It has great pick up and power when you need it. Only draw back for me, are the seats on a long car drives. I'm 6'3, 235lbs and my right hip feels sore after driving more than three hours at a time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Fun Car and Reliable

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,640

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun car, and still not as expensive as Lexus & BMW"

Cons: "Not for practical for more than two people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We first leased this vehicle when it was new. My wife continues to get complements on the car style and appearance. We have had absolutely no need to take it in for repair. The car handles extremely well with the OEM tires, which are a W speed rating and are still not down to the wear indicators. Will need to replace before winter. The car is very comfortable for two people, but I would not recommend it for long trips if somebody had to sit in the back. Like all sport coups, the back seat passengers suffer. All controls, including center console are within easy reach of the driver, no leaning required to change radio settings, etc. Hey we bought the car at end of lease, so this should be an indication of how well we like it."

20 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Car is extremely reliable. No major issues

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles well and is fast!"

Cons: "Not enough door storage space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The vehicle has approx. 43000 miles and still have the the original tires. Just replaced the rear brakes. Change the oil and filter every 4K miles. The only problem to date was that I had to replace the cable assembly for the heated seats. The driver side leather seat is now showing some wear, otherwise no other issues."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

love my G! bluetooth phone sucks.

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At least Infiniti should figure a way to upgrade the bluetooth. Otherwise, best car ever."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Solid car; my 3rd Infiniti "G" since 2004.

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, sporty"

Cons: "Bose audio an embarrassment for BOSE."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive and reliable. Good enough that I've owned 3 since 2004. We love our "G"!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

G37S 4-DR Z

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "4 DR Z with room for family"

Cons: "Quirky 7AT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good handling and power. Mid size room for four but can squeeze 3 in the back. Have the Sport model with 7AT. Good sports sedan, just 7AT is quirky in downshifting and upshifts to top gears too quickly."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great drive and a great ride"

Cons: "The steering wheel is not heated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. I love the way it handles. I love the way my music sounds. I love the comfort. I love the get up it has. I love everything about it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best convertible I ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive"

Cons: "Needs better lighting in trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"100% optioned from factory, one off Bassani after market exhaust, Stillen long neck cold air intake and Drive Train remapped, Clear vinyl on front end, mud flaps and rocker panel sills. Accent lighting, illuminated door sill plates. One owner and I have MRSP Sticker and all records."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Dis-satisfied. Feels like its a poorer quality.

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Pleanty of horsepower."

Cons: "Quality issues and poor resale value."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car listed for close to $43K and it's resale value, after less than two years, is half that. What does that say to the buying public? I had a list of shortcomings that I took to the dealer (brakes noisy, transmission not shifting smoothly, HVAC not maintaining temp correctly, external temp reading off, etc.) and not one of them could be corrected. They told me that was inherent in the car's design. So I'm really disappointed in this Infiniti. When trying to trade it in elsewhere, and discovering that the value the car was way below the loan balance, I was stunned. The latest is that the rear brakes and all tires are needing to be replaced and it only has just over 20K miles on it. Not happy at all!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

i would like to own to this car

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I want this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great car overall"

Cons: "split AC unit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not test driven this car, and I cannot really rate this vehicle, but I did look at the interior pictures and I really cannot believe that consumers want the AC split. First of all, I will use my brain for all mapping purposes and I will also use my brain as my backup camera. I believe, in time, consumers will not desire a car for this big picture thing (navigation) in the center and would rather have the AC unit placed where it is perfect. Passat and Camry kept it where it belongs, and so did Mazda. I cannot believe Infiniti has split this AC unit like Hyundai & Ford and Mitsubishi. So unfortunate, to me."

I love this car! Sporty and luxury combined!

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sport handling; luxury fit and finish"

Cons: "none for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. Sporty and fun to drive. Luxurious comfort for long drives."

Great driving car

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: driver seat too tight

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "style and fun to drive"

Cons: "small seats, little storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I loved the Infiniti for driving & style. The driver seat ended up being to small for me - tight in the thighs and legs. The bolsters are adjustable, but I could not get wide enough to be comfortable. There is very little storage in the driver's compartment - but it is a sports car not a mini van.. So, take a long test drive and ensure the driver seat fits you well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car I Ever Owned

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "6 speed manual and I still love shifting it."

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned a G35 which I bought new. It was a very good car so I traded it in for a new 2008 g37s. I now have 115,000 miles on it and it is in perfect condition. I just had my 40th oil change and the service manager at the new dealership, (I just moved to Virginia) was amazed that this car still has the original brakes and clutch. The only thing I replaced on this car was the battery and tires. THAT's IT! Oh yea, I just had a new set of spark plugs, not that it needed them but because the service manager said it should have them. The car runs and rides like the day I picked it up back in late 2007."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Elegance and power

By on Friday, December 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and safe to drive and very stylish"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this car for two weeks now and what a pleasure driving it and feeling that power while enjoying the beautiful style, sound. This is my first car of this level of performance and it met fully all mu expectations...It feels great driving and looking at it in my driveway..such a beautiful car...very stylish..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details