Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Infiniti G

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 302 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Luv this car

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2nd Infiniti for me. What sold me was how tight the car remains after 99,000 miles. A few minor issues. Tmps needed replacement."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Have had problem after problem with convertible

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Repairs expensive and top repairs were multiple"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Have spent 7,000+ on convertable top, including new motor for top, new module for trunk locking mechanism and leaks."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck in luxury sport segment.

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, reliability, power, handling"

Cons: "Mileage, clear coat too thin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I regularly drive two of these cars, 6MT S coupe is mine and my wife has AWD auto sedan. The cars are very solid, extremely reliable, engines are bulletproof and will run into 300,000k and more. The value of what you get for the money cannot be beat but they do have some minor issues. 6MT is a little on the rough side as far as manuals go, especially 1st to 2nd but you get used to it. 5AT and 7AT need their software updated at the dealer as early versions seem to shift a little too much. I don't like OEM tires and brake pads, there's much better ones available for less $. Some interior panels will peel or scratch but they are very cheap to replace, I bought steering wheel bezel that started to peel for $17 and paid $50 to put it in. That was literally all of the issues with the car. 6MT will need new clutch around 80k or up to 120k if you are not a newb. I reccomend replacing stock bushings with polyurethane although it's not necessary and might cost around $500. Bottom line, if you want a reliable car that will run forever and has good power and handling and don't mind around 20mpg on average, this is the best car in that category. Or you can get a BMW and become a frequent visitor to the dealer while paying $$$$$$ for new parts on a monthly basis, it's up to you."

Very good car

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The engine is extremely fast & smooth technology is great not real good on mileage but it's worth it"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fun ride.

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power to spare. Excellent handling."

Cons: "Battery life, overall mileage of 22"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the G37XS Anniversary Edition for almost 5 years and even after a bad day at the office I still come home smiling every night after the driving this car. The front seats are very comfortable and at my size (5'10", 190 lbs) it is a perfect fit, but might be a tight squeeze for people much taller than 6'. Fit and finish are excellent. Good sound system and navigation. Handles well in all conditions, snow included. Only problems with the car have been 3 battery replacements and somehow I wore out the brakes at 75k miles. I recently had the car in for service after which the dealer called me repeatedly to trade it in - I had to explain that I'm not giving it up. Driving this car puts a smile on my face."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti G near Honolulu. See local deals