Go

2008 Infiniti G

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 331 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

sporty family car

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "performance, comfort, exterior styling"

Cons: "fuel consumption could be better, but not bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Hunting BMW's

"Other than a thirst for premium fuel and rear tires, this is an excellent vehicle. I love blowing the doors off BMW's, Audi's and even some muscle cars with the incredible 306HP V6. The motor and transmission are excellent, the steering is direct and communicative, and the chassis gives the best compromise between sports car handling and comfort. If you want a Z car but have real world obligations, this is a great choice. Excellent value and reliablity!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Hunting BMW's

Infiniti Rocks

By on Friday, September 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car!!! I had been a diehard Audi A6 owner until the prices got ridiculously high and my husband suggest that I test drive a G35... I had passed them up before because the Audi came in an AWD model, which Infiniti originally didn't have. Now they do, and WOW. The G35 is fast, sleek, sexy, a great value for a luxury sport sedan, and RELIABLE (unlike Audi). Not to mention the Infiniti service is white glove, red carpet all the way- I feel like royalty when I get an oil change (Audi seems not to care whether you own their cars or not). TREAT YOURSELF and buy this car, you deserve it :)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have had our G35 for eight months. It's been a very good car. The sunroof has to be repaired serveral times and there was a recall on the keyfobs. The vehicle runs well, however we are noticing a transmission issue which feels like the transmission is slipping."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is a review for 2010 G37 convertible.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great interior"

Cons: "Poor convertible roof mechanics, lacks sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Straight to the point: Great driving experience, interior features, sound system. But, Issue with this car: the convertible feature is very delicate. My experience dictates that once the roof starts giving any kind of trouble (and chances are it will, multiple customers reporting issues), there is very little a user or the company can do. I am struggling with multiple roof issues for past 2 years, including rattling noise (now it makes noise even driving on interstates with perfect roads), irritating alarms, false coding on the sensors, timing disturbances of the motor mechanics etc. Its literally one after another. My car is at the dealership for these issues 1-2 times a month, no one seems to understand the problem, and blame game continues. . Contacted DOM service, and Infiniti consumer affairs, no real success. Seems like its a new technology for Infiniti and needs significant improvements. This car has lots of great features, but this mind boggling issue pretty much downplays anything fun this car can boast of. Improvement in this aspect is the key for future success of this car. Everything else is manageable, but just for the sake of mentioning: You will also notice that a car of this value lacks few features like remote start, side blinkers etc. Also the trunk space is the center of all jokes in the car world once the top is down. And it lacks a very crucial feature: the trunk doesn't have any sensor to inform the user if there is something in the trunk and that one should not attempt to operate the roof in this situation."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it.

By on Friday, August 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance and excellent service"

Cons: "Not a soft ride for old backs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A Japanese quality rear wheel drive sports sedan. Perfect for us middle age guys who loved our RX7s in the early 80s.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti G near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement