Go

2008 Infiniti G

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 338 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

Faster than a 328, better handling, and reliable

By on Thursday, February 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, fuel economy, great road feel."

Cons: "Slightly heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only owned this 2008 G37S coupe 6MT for two month's and I'm very impressed with it. I just came back from a 2000 mile trip and averaged 24MPG at 78 MPH in cruise. The torque in this car is unbelievable. A few times in the mountains I got down to 40 mph behind trucks and when they pulled over, I never shifted out of 6th and the car picked up like I had downshifted. The car is slightly nose heavy, but for a car of this quality and the targeted group that Infiniti is looking at, this car is tops. It's a great cruiser and did I say a great looker. Expect to get some second looks at this car. I would suggest the sport model, with premium and tech packages. The car is fully loaded and the sport seat is worth the wait."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great entry level sport sedan

By on Thursday, October 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I paid Invoice plus $500, really fun to drive"

Cons: "Just wished the fuel economy was better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cant wait for the 2014 so i can trade this one in for it..... enjoyed everyday of this car since i purchased it on 12/31/2006 as a 2007 model year car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Not much leg room in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased a G37 IPL. I test drove BMW, Lexus, Nissan 370, and Mustan Cobra. This car performs much better than those above. Once I finished the test drive I fell in love with it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, reliability, appearance"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy with everything about this car less the gas mileage. Hope the newer cars get better mileage now that gas prices have gone up yet again. I'm only getting approximately 24 mpg using cruise control."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, smooth ride, fun to drive, great sound"

Cons: "takes premium gas :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never considered Infiniti until a friend told me to test drive one. Drove BMW, Mercedes, Audi, and Infiniti all back to back in the same day. Infiniti G37 won hands down. It has a very smooth, very fast ride with tons of perks thrown in. I can't imagine ever buying another brand of car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti G near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement