Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Infiniti G

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 307 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

2012 G37x w/ Premium Package

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "engine power, value, fit and finish, overall ride"

Cons: "storage, cup holders, MPGs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been driving this car for about 2 months and absolutely love it. It gets off the line quick when you need it, but also glides smoothly down the road. Fit and finish on the interior is great. Seats are comfortable. Bose radio sounds great and has a nice interface. Improvement wise, they could have added some more storage options such as an area to keep change. Glove box is pretty small and cup holders are okay. It would be nice to get a little better MPGs, but I'll sacrifice that for the powerful engine. Overall, minor complaints, but very impressed with the car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, gorgeous inside and out"

Cons: "small cup holders, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car. It drives great and it looks great too! There are some things I would change: front cup holders (they cannot accomodate two larger drinks), cupholders in back (can only accomodate a "can"), and gas mileage (I get about 20 miles to the gallon). Other than those few things I absolutely love my car!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Do your homework

By on Monday, November 15, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have been ogling this car for years waiting for my old Acura to finally die so I could buy new. An accident took care of that and after driving Audi and several others,purchased the Infiniti. Unfortunately this car is horrible. The shifts through the lower gears - both up and down- is rough sometimes jerking the car (and passengers) with it. Two times the engine violently jerked with the engine racing for no apparent reason. Dealer says "torque" which doesn't make sense to me. My Acura was notably better, smoother. I wish there was a return policy because I would return it immediately. Dislike the car so much I am considering selling it and taking the loss."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A fine piece of engineering! Love this car!

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most affordable value in a luxury car."

Cons: "Takes premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recommend Infinity's to all my friends! This is my second one. The first was an I-30 that I traded after 10 years and >254,000 miles. Little maintenance and few repairs needed and the dealer always had the best prices for any work needed. Free loaner car when they needed to keep the car for repairs and always the right quality parts and serviced by well trained professionals! They are difficult to beat!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Don't Have Issue With Fuel Economy

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good value for the luxury and performance."

Cons: "Some may find the ride a bit harsh on rough roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2012 G37 with 12,500 miles, Certified Pre-Owned. Traded in my 2003 Honda S2000, so I am very impressed with the luxury features, roominess and comfort. I was ready to be disappointed with performance and fuel economy: The S2000 did 0-60 in 5.6 sec, 25 mpg city, 30 mpg hwy (actual numbers) and handled like a MUCH more expensive sports car. Well, I am really happy now. While I haven't timed it yet, the G37 feels just as quick as the S2000 and I'm getting 23.2 mpg on my 10-mile, stop & go commute. Of course, handling is not like the track-ready S2000, but it is very precise, with good feel and stability for a car this size. I really like the way the engine sounds. Added KN intakes and filters, which made it sound even better and improved fuel economy by .5 mpg. Well worth $280. Bose premium sound system is awesome."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Solid car; my 3rd Infiniti "G" since 2004.

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, sporty"

Cons: "Bose audio an embarrassment for BOSE."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive and reliable. Good enough that I've owned 3 since 2004. We love our "G"!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great driving car

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: driver seat too tight

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "style and fun to drive"

Cons: "small seats, little storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I loved the Infiniti for driving & style. The driver seat ended up being to small for me - tight in the thighs and legs. The bolsters are adjustable, but I could not get wide enough to be comfortable. There is very little storage in the driver's compartment - but it is a sports car not a mini van.. So, take a long test drive and ensure the driver seat fits you well."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent car. No issues

By on Sunday, September 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful car. The ONLY downside is that you can not modify the stereo. Make sure you buy exactly what you want stereo wise because you will have NO options for the aftermarket."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My fourth & FAVORITE Infiniti

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Inovative, great features for the $$, FUN<"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had 4 Infinit's. My First a 2004 FX 35, I still own. This is my 3rd "G". Had a 2007 G35X, a 2009 G37S Coupe & this one. All In ALL, This is the Best looking, best performing of all the later 3. The FX stands alone as a unique and extremely comfortable touring & Road car. (the seats alone are AWESOME"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

INFINITY, what can I say.

By on Thursday, July 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's Fast and Stable. Looks and technology."

Cons: "Cup holders will not hold two large drinks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car will scoot, 2010 G37 S, I considered the Lexus GS before deciding on the Infinity, I bought a 2 year old car with 20,000 miles, a Lexus was about $10,000 more than the Infinity G37. Lexus had A/C seats and a little more upscale in the interior, however, I could not justify the price difference. I currently drive a 2008 Honda Accord V6 and the Infinity blows it away in all catagories except MPG. Infinity is a much smoother ride with a lot more technology. This car is a BLAST to drive, I drive 160 miles a day to/from work, I drive the Honda now Monday-Wednesday and the Infinity Thursday/Friday, so I am always looking forward to getting to drive the Infinity. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car. Fast, fun and reliable.

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a BMW 328xi before this. The g37x is a much better car. You get a much sportier car and a lot more for your money. No comparison."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Go for a Test Drive and you will buy one

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling and power with great gas mileage for the power."

Cons: "window washer was weak on the drivers side...they replaced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is still exciting to drive ....after owing it for 3 years! I drove an Acura, Cadillac CTS (2007 years for all vehicles)...and then this...SOLD! I will probably never buy another car other than an Infinity."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

4 door luxury Z

By on Saturday, August 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good performance, practicality"

Cons: "Quirky 7 AT, down shifts too fast, not responsive in up shifts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All good except quirky 7 AT"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Uncomfortable

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Resale"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Lousy seats - no room in rear - Loud engine that guzzles premium - Dreadful resale"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By far, greatest sedan I've owned!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great perfomance, with looks to match"

Cons: "Bose premium sound a must!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ultimate combination of nimble handling and acceleration. Definitely has the looks you want in a performance sedan. Reliability never a question. If your in the secondary market & can find a one owner with low miles- I'd go all in!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,777

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "Interior door handle area scratches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved my G35 since the day I first test drove it (also the day I bought it). I tried to drive the Lexus IS350 but it seemed too small for me interior-wise. This has good power, good fuel economy (if you drive conservatively), good lucks, and good comfort. If you take nostalgia out of the equation for the first car I ever bought, this is definitely my favorite car I have ever owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2012 G37x - Great Handling and Value

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "acceleration, handling, elegance and value"

Cons: "audio controls, storage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car used (just under a year old). The performance, acceleration and handling sold me. It's also very elegant with its throaty exhaust note. The aluminum hood is easily dented, so take care when closing. Interior is refined, but audio controls on the steering wheel don't offer the option of scrolling through the XM channels. Also, very short on storage space, including a very small glove box. Overall, I'm really happy with this car. Since it's high-performance, don't expect great gas mileage. I average around 22 mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nothing like a G37S

By on Monday, February 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and ease of driving, seats are great"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this CAR! It always surprises me with offering new things to work with, i.e. it records my CDS!!!!! The heated seats and heat is quick to warm me. The pick up getting on/off freeways is the BEST. It has only needed typical oil changes for the last 3 years. WIll always stay with Infiniti products! I also had the first Q45 in my area many years ago. Great cars!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great entry level sport sedan

By on Thursday, October 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I paid Invoice plus $500, really fun to drive"

Cons: "Just wished the fuel economy was better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cant wait for the 2014 so i can trade this one in for it..... enjoyed everyday of this car since i purchased it on 12/31/2006 as a 2007 model year car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Not much leg room in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased a G37 IPL. I test drove BMW, Lexus, Nissan 370, and Mustan Cobra. This car performs much better than those above. Once I finished the test drive I fell in love with it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, reliability, appearance"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy with everything about this car less the gas mileage. Hope the newer cars get better mileage now that gas prices have gone up yet again. I'm only getting approximately 24 mpg using cruise control."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, smooth ride, fun to drive, great sound"

Cons: "takes premium gas :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never considered Infiniti until a friend told me to test drive one. Drove BMW, Mercedes, Audi, and Infiniti all back to back in the same day. Infiniti G37 won hands down. It has a very smooth, very fast ride with tons of perks thrown in. I can't imagine ever buying another brand of car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great all around car

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"combination of power and handling make this a fun car to drive,if I'm able to keep the speed below 70 mph I can get in the high 20's mpg on the road"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing car

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing car in overall"

Cons: "Armrest makes anoyying sounds sometimes . No biggy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

After getting tints done

"I got this car as my first car ever so cant compare to other cars but im.def in love with it it looks seexxy outside and inside ..the growl sound it makes, makes it best sounding car out there in my opinion it has good amount of power, its not extremely fast but it is quick and driving it is fun. The seats are comfy but not for long drives. The stiff suspension makes it easier to take corners faster and it makes ride feel lil bumpy when road is uneven which I really like = D. Ive seen reviews before where people were complaining about cramped backseats, small trunk space or eats lots of gas..well next time dont get a sports car ;) its a drivets car..not family car to go on roadtrips and vacations"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

After getting tints done

Best car I've owned

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, loads of features"

Cons: "Smallish trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a great all around car. It's smooth and quiet when you want it to be and has one heck of an engine and suspension for fast driving when you want a little fun. It has the most features for the money of any car I've driven. The navigation is the best I've ever used. I love that you can use the touch screen, the dash controls, the steering wheel control, or voice control, in any combination. It's very intuitive and does not require reading the owners manual to figure out the basics. The price for oil changes at regular maintenance at the dealer is very reasonable. My only real complaint is the trunk is smaller than similarly sized cars."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti G near Honolulu. See local deals