Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Infiniti G

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 864 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Luxury MotorSports on a Budget

By on Thursday, July 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Excellent Acceleration/Premium Interior/Great Look"

Cons: "15-20MPG/Backseat a Little Small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

G35 Coupe 06, Mods: Halo LED Angel Eyes Headlights/TSW Racing Wheels/In-take K&N Hi-Flow/Z-Tube/Plenum Spacer

"I am a proud owner of a G35 2006 Coupe. If you're not an Infiniti G fan already, or you're looking to trade up from your Corolla S, and can afford it, the G35/G37 is basically a BMW M3 on a budget and larger body 350Z Nissan. Perfect balance between luxury and sports. Regarding the Coupe. Interior: It's an Infiniti so you can expect real leather interior, clock on the center controls, power everything and durability. It's not as nice as a true Audi or BMW but it gets close and totally MUCH better quality material than the 350Z. But the biggest win is that it has a back seat, which the Nissan Z lacks, although it's not a large backseat on the Coupe it's big enough to take couple friends for short rides (not roadtrips) or to use as extra trunk space, ideally perfect in every way for two people ofcourse. This larger interior makes it slightly heavier than the Z hence a tiny bit slower, but unless you're going to be drag racing every weekend you wont notice hardly any difference between everyday driving with the G35 to the 350Z. The G wins hands down in comfort & utility, but not on a track time. The premium Bose Sound system is also amazing. Engine Powertrain: The really important stuff! Under the hood the G35 is a 350Z minus a few tiny differences. Both cars share the same VQDE mid-ship engine platform, they are 3.5L V6 top performers (awarded best engine for 10yrs) despite a few minor differences on the intake and exhaust systems both cars are twins in essence. With a few bolt-on mods to the G35 you'll be faster than most V8s out there, and competition to stock Mustang GTs and you'll blow every other "equivelant" V6 out of the water.(Of the same year) Your independent suspension will also make you faster than the competition around turns and the minimal body roll/telescopic steering makes the G35 handle like a dream. Red-line is 7k rpms and the exhaust note is beautiful just how it comes from the factory, not overly loud but just right. It purs quietly like a cat when on idle, but ROARS like a lion when pushed to the limit. When it comes down to the nitty gritty the G35 is prob the best performing car for the money you put down, nothing of the same price will beat you. I've hit 155 without GPU computer mods, trust me when I say she's fast enough, and off-the-line she's no slow poke either, she's a solid 6.0 seconds flat 0-60 sprints and 15 sec quater miles basically on every street road (with good tires/Potenza RE-11). These are REAL STREET NUMBERS I personally tested multiple times, not magazine pro-driver/track times, so you know what to expect in the REAL WORLD. Summery Outcome: If you're looking for a perfect balance between sports/luxury/comfort/utility and dash of speed/acceleration the G35 gives it all! For the same price you'll be REALLY HARD PRESSED to find a better performer and you carry the stamp of Infiniti which gives you an edge on every turbo'ed Neon or Civic. This is by far the funnest car to drive I've ever owned and after getting used to it, nothing's quite the same anymore, you can only move up from here because it spoils you to everything else. Daily commutes are a joy inside the G. DOWNSIDE: The only shortcommings of the G35 is that you wish you had more! More speed, More Luxury, More Power, etc.. The G35 is not a racer/track car (although it almost is) but it can hang with the big dogs, if you want true sports emphasis get the 350Z, but you'll loose the luxury and utility of the G35. Also the G is Rear-Wheel Drive, not All-Wheel drive, so unless you got real nice tires you may spin when opening the full throtle from full stop or on turns. At least it's NOT a lame Front-Wheel Drive. FINAL NOTE: The best way to describe the G Coupe is to say it's the M3's coupe little brother, not quite as much luxury, not quite as much muscle but literally HALF the Price tag. The G35 is an athele (350Z) with a business suit on, poised/refiened/luxurious and ready to sprint if called upon."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

G35 Coupe 06, Mods: Halo LED Angel Eyes Headlights/TSW Racing Wheels/In-take K&N Hi-Flow/Z-Tube/Plenum Spacer

In love with my car!

By on Saturday, August 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my G35 in July 2008 with 24 miles on it. Now has about 16K. I am totally in love with this car! She is fast, hot, fast, mine, fast and did I mention, fast?! Got premium, nav, and sport packages and have just added a factory spoiler for Francesca's birthday (that is her name). This was my first automatic after 20 years of driving stick and I still wanted to be able to have some control. When people are going too slow, I just tap my paddle shifters or bump the shifter and off I go! It is deceptive how smooth this car is at 80. You don't even realize it because the ride is so great. Fit and finish inside are terrific, gas mileage is acceptable (I have a lead foot, so I usually get about 18 in the city), and I have had no mechanical issues. Sound system is great and I love the I-Pod interface and ability to download my CDs to my car's hard drive. This is my 3rd Nissan product in a row. Keep your boring and overpriced Lexus, overpriced and finicky Beamers. Infiniti puts out a quality car that is more affordable and a terrific balance of sport and luxury. If I had a complaint, it would be the OEM tires are quick to wear and loud as they age. However, I knew going in that Bridgestone tires stink and that I would be replacing them sooner rather than later."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2008 G35X Sport

By on Friday, April 03, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"How about a pratical review for the everyday driver: I bought my Infiniti 10 months ago and I am really pleased with the car. The 0-60 is nice, but the 80-xxx is better! Only gripe is delay between footplant and power boost, but manual downshift can quickly resolve. I drive 40 highway miles to and from work every day and I live in the city - overall average MPG is about 19. Gotta love all the music options as I am a big fan: am/fm, satellite radio, 6 disk cd changer, internal hard drive, iPod hookup, flash drive. No matter where the music comes from it comes in loud and clear with the fantastic Bose speaker system! I got to drive quite a bit in Midwest winter and the X did the trick. The only time I slid out was eiter intentional (parking lot drifts!!) or just because of my stone foot from stop. Smart key with proximity lock/unlock and push button start means the keys don't ever have to leave my pocket. Also, when I leave the key in my golf bag and shut them in the trunk, the trunk will automatically open reminding me what an idiot I was for attempting to lock my key in the trunk. Humbling to admit, but this has saved me more the once. Rear camera is perfect for street parking and is extremely reliable. Gotta mention the free valet service when maintenance is required. I work a lot so it is nice to have a driver deliver a car to my work, take mine in and have it back usually before the work day is done. All free of charge (minus the tip of course). A lot to mention, but all worth while and hopefully helpfull. Such a fun and pratical car and every time I walk toward it for another drive I still get excited!!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent Sports Car

By on Sunday, March 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2008 G35 Sport last year. I was considering an Audi A4/A6 or BMW 328/330 but after test driving all three I firmly decided on the Infiniti. While I am thrilled every time I get behind the wheel, I am here to be critical for the consumers. The only negative aspect about the car would be the handling during inclement weather. While no rear wheel drive sports car is created for driving in snow and ice, I've literally almost crashed 3 or 4 times in only an inch or two of snow. During the past winter of 2008, I've gotten stuck 3 times and had to be towed twice. Winter tires make a considerable difference but I have to rate it a 1 out of 5 during the winter season. Every other feature/detail of the vehicle has exceeded my expectations, most notably in the performance department. The acceleration, firm suspension, smooth and comforting ride and sleek design are just a few examples of Infiniti's appeal and excellence. The interior design and superior technology really sets the G35 apart from the German competitors, as well as the attractive pricing. This is an exceptional choice for an entry level sports car and I would highly recommend it others despite the lack of handling in the snow/ice. Overall I am extremely satisfied with the vehicle and would rate it a solid 9 out of 10."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

You Can't Go Wrong For The Money!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 6MT sedan for four years and couldnt be happier with my decision over the BMW 3. I have had zero mechanical issues with the car. The Bose stereo is great. With the sport tuned suspension and the summer tires this car handles very well and the engine is magnificent. It seems to do what you ask effortlessly. The styling is average. It looks better from the side and the rear than it does from the front. The front is kind of bland looking. I am a bigger guy at 6'4" and the wrong side of 200lbs. but I find the car very comfortable. The road noise is a little higher than I would prefer. The only gripes I have are with the interior and the headlights. The door panels and rear view mirror are cheap and both have rattled since the day I got the car (especailly with the BOSE pumping). The headlights started to oxidize within a year of getting the car and the delear gave me some polish and told me that it was part of the routine maintenance which I think is rediculous. When the lights are polished the xenon lamps are great. The steering wheel controls are not illuminated which is very annoying at night. Overall, its the best car I have ever owned or spent any significant time in. I would buy another one in a second but I have no reason to give up the perfect example in my garage! If you are after a mechanically superb car this is the one (my buddies with 3 series concur)."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Decent value

By on Monday, February 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "sporty, steering feel, all wheel drive, reliable"

Cons: "space, comfort, fuel economy, ergonomics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Ive personally put a hundred thousand miles on this car and only had to replace brake parts. I'm terrible with maintaining vehicles so i avoided the german competitors, but i enjoy driving so i avoided lexus. this car has never let me down, is great in the snow, i commute 100-200 miles per day and i have to say if youre over 5'10 this car can feel cramped and uncomfortable, especially the passengers seat with lacks the same bolstering as the drivers seat. its very quick and nimble and a joy to drive, still tight and sporty even with 140k -- if youre searching for a used one, go 2005, the 04 has horrible click-button control for everything that should have a knob,,, the 05 corrected that. gas mileage is abysmal, on my all high way commute the most ive ever managed after 90k was 19.7mpg"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I've owned this car since new, and for the $ it's

By on Friday, August 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Not enough interior storage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best car I've ever owned. Maintanance has been minimal in cost. It makes for a very nice commute. Very reliable. The upgraded Bose sound system sounds GREAT. 10+ years and 97k miles and this thing still drives fantastic."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Not perfect but fun to drive.

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought a 2007 G35x. This car is "scary fast" compared to the Lexus and Acuras I've owned. The handling is great too. And the AWD is a must here in Ohio. My only complaint is the quality of the exterior materials. The black paint scratches very easily. This is my 10th black car and I have never had a car that scratched as easily as this car does. For 2009 all G35's will come with a "self healing" clearcoat developed by PPG. I wish mine had it. Also the chrome on the grill is very prone to chipping. There are 100's of chips on mine and this is a common complaint on the Infinti message boards. The grill is plastic with a chrome surface.It is a cheap as the chrome they put on toys. My 7 year old 4Runner has 90K miles and not a single chip in the grill and I have had it offroad! My last complaint is the wheels. Although they are beautiful they too are prone to chipping and I have seen several on mine. Again, not a chip on the 4Runner's. I guess Infiniti listened to the customers and improved the quality of the interior from the previous model but cheapened the exterior materials to make up the difference. This is what keeps Infiniti from being a Tier 1 luxury brand. I would be willing to pay a little extra to have both the exterior and interior the same quality as Mercedes, Lexus and BMW. Come on Infiniti, you have a great car but I must say I may look elsewhere the next time unless the above issues improve."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice Alternative to the Germans

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The G35S 6MT is one of the finest luxury sedans in it's class, and, with attractive pricing comparable to the Mercedes C-Class, BMW 3-Series, and Audi A4, it certainly is closing the gaps in quality and performance. I narrowed my search down to the BMW 328i vs. Infiniti G35S 6MT. In comparing the BMW with the Infiniti, I discovered while the BMW is unflappable in the handling and responsiveness, the G35 does respectfully hold it's ground. The deciding factors for choosing the G35 over the 328 was the best value for my money. The Infiniti simply included more standard luxury options and equipment, such as: HID Xenon Headlights, Leather upholstery, and Keyless Entry with push-button start. Not to mention a more powerful engine, 306 HP as compared to 230 HP of the 328. Infiniti also has more advanced technological features such as the rear-view camera and a 9.3GB hard drive for storing music and such. Bottom line, if you can live without the prestigious German nameplate, the Infiniti G35S 6MT is definitely the best value for your money. The only negative aspect is the handling capabilities in inclement weather. The rear-wheel drive is more susceptible to snow and ice than the all-wheel drive trim. However, snow/all-season tires do offer some support to the responsiveness. I found the best way to be prepared during bad weather is to put a case or two of roofing shingles in your trunk to double as extra weight, and if you get stuck you can slap the shingles down under your wheels for extra leverage."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Favorite By Far

By on Thursday, August 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,559

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Read Below"

Cons: "Read Below"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"After purchase from 1st owner with 80,000 miles, got to 122,559 miles so far with zero mechanical issues, engine problems or electrical issues. The only suspension issue I have is my own fault. Headlights became oxidized (yellow) but the Infiniti OEM lights, and all other OEM parts for that matter, are so insanely expensive that I can only afford to buy aftermarket or salvaged parts. Great car, handles amazing, one of the best tuned exhausts I've ever heard in a Japanese car. Timeless design that still looks only a couple of years old. I just need to sell it now before I have any problems, because I won't be able to afford to fix them! If you want to buy an Infiniti g coupe, make sure you have enough money to take care of it when it has small but very expensive problems. $800 for a pair of headlights is just crazy and no one should ever have to pay that for lights! Don't ever bother calling the dealership for part quotes, you'll just get upset and never want to take your car there. Unless you're rich, the first Infiniti you buy will be your last, but you'll miss it all the time!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fast, eye-catching"

Cons: "interior noise, button layout, brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2005 G35 now has 111000 miles on it and, other than regular maintenance, changing belts, brakes, and oil changes, I have had nothing go wrong. PROS: __The interior is comfortable (leather is well padded) and there is plenty of headroom for a tall guy like me. __The seats are fully adjustable. __The sound system (standard) is awesome,even without the Bose upgrade. __Plenty of trunk space if you're traveling. __Plenty of get up and go! This car will fly! __No mechanical issues. CONS: __The loud engine and exhaust adds to the interior noise level. __The radio and air-conditioning buttons are illogically laid out and easy to confuse with each other. __The brakes tend to wear out quickly (every 2 years) I highly recommend this car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A car to love

By on Saturday, September 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I waited 10 months to see the first 350Z's to show up in NC back in 2003 and was not impressed. But I opened up a magazine and saw the G35 Coupe MT6. After buying it, there has never been another car that has grabbed my attention (and other peoples). I've now owned my G35 for 5 years and every time I walk towards the car it brings a smile to my face. I have thought about new cars but I am just too afraid after a few months it would just be another car. Just passing 68/K miles, no problems and my only maintenance has been oil changes and tires. Everything else is original and working just fine. Gas mileage back and forth to work is 23/24mpg and highway keeping it 70-75mph will get me 27/28mpg which I find extraordinary. Having the MT6/Performance Package has cost me in 'tires' but with the flawless performance, incredible feel, great looks...I think I'll keep it for another 5 years."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After a year of shopping around and test driving Infiniti, Lexus, Acura, Mercedes and BMW, I finally broke down and bought a new car. After seeing and driving most of what's out there right now, the decision was easy to buy a new 2008 G35 Journey. I've since found this to be the best car I've ever owned. It's a near perfect combination of grace and power wrapped in a luxury package. You have no doubt about the car's ability to perform when you hit the gas, and the upgraded Bose stereo system rivals most home systems. Pound for pound and dollar for dollar, this is the best "near-luxury" car you can buy. My two critical observations are that 1) the interior is snug, but still comfortable and 2) the car's gas mileage is worse than posted, but that may be because I just can't help but be heavy on the gas. This car just wants to fly... The bottom line is...don't hesitate, test drive one and buy it. You won't regret it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great value & style

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car for over 4 years, and believe it is one of the best values available, considering styling/performance. The competition costs much more to match this vehicle. If you enjoy driving, and want a fun car with excellent performance, you cannot beat this car for the money."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Amazing

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, fast, cheap, gas mileage, design, luxury"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything about this car makes me love it. The speed, design, comfort, and safety. I has everything wanted in a luxury car and everything wanted in a sports car. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants all of this in one car with a pretty decent gas mileage also."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever Owned....PERIOD!!!!!

By on Thursday, April 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "resonable price, styling, bose sound system"

Cons: "might be more expensive than a ford to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing. Something like 280 horsepower, feels the same driving at 30 and 80mph. Japanese so it holds up like a honda or toyota. I have the g35x sport sedan and the styling is still great 7-8 years later. I have received numerous comments about the comfort of the back seats, every time someone sits in them, I guess they are a littel reclined. Not many repairs, just maintainance, a couple dents and dings from living in NY, but that's what you get. 120 miles and still going strong. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, fast, looks great, paint stays great"

Cons: "pricey tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great, never had a major repair done and the warranty is very good. I really like the way it drives and the torque is awesome. When the traction is off the car becomes a very fun drift car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Completely dependable and beautiful car"

Cons: "not as quiet as the higher price luxury cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First luxury car I ever bought. Incredible ride. Most importantly other than routine maintenance items, I paid $600 for a climate control problem at 110K miles and $1000 to replace my front hub bearings at 172K miles. The car is still running like a top although notably beginning to wear in the seats. The only tear though is the center console which could be replaced. I can't imagine another car being more dependable. Infiniti.. you made it right. I always replaced fluids when appropriate, but I never changed the plugs. Dealers wanted me too, but it ran smooth and gas mileage never suffered so why spend the $350. Amazing car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The Infinity G35 is the best car I've owned!

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks good, fun to drive and reliable."

Cons: "Back seat is very small. 2Dr not for families."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its fun to drive, quick and responsive and it looks good. I've my G for eight years and close to 170k miles and its always been reliable. Still looks and rides great."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fantastic car, but....

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handling, looks, exhaust note, great engine"

Cons: "not the greatest interior for a luxury brand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 4 years. I change the oil every 5k miles and I use full synthetic oil. Yes, the back seat is uncomfortable for someone over 5'8" and the ride is not soft, but it's designed to ride like a sports car. - The steering is accurate. You can feel every different road surface, which goes to show just how precise the steering feel is. - The suspension is sport tuned (it's fantastic!) and it handles and corners amazingly. - The 3.5 V6 engine is strong, fast with plenty of torque and the exhaust note sounds amazing. - The car is absolutely gorgeous. It's simple, with clean lines and aggressive look. This body style is almost 9 years old"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good reliable Car!

By on Sunday, October 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "see above comments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only four things that i realy do not like about it but I can live with. They are: (1) the seat belts are a nusiance, (2) the required use of premium gasoline, (3) the tires cannot be rotated so that is an added expense and (4) they do not tell you that it is not worth a flip in the snow, even if it is only 1 to 2 inches."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love this ca

By on Tuesday, September 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i bought this car and love it a lot, love the design and out look of the car. however, mpg is killing me everyday!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Can't go wrong

By on Wednesday, June 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a used 2005 G35 sedan at the beginning of 2009. I was first considering a Lexus IS 350 but decided on the G after finding the IS to be too constricted on the inside, have a boxed-in field of vision, feel un-impressive on the road, and have an inflated price tag relative to the G. I've put over 10,000 miles on the G35 since then, primarily on road trips. I got this car because of the engine and its ability to handle mountains and deserts. The car has not disappointed. The heat gauge hardly moves when effortlessly cruising up a mountain at 90 mph in 90 degree heat with the A/C at full blast, and the acceleration is surprisingly responsive even under those demanding conditions. Traveling 120 mph feels like going 60 mph in a lesser car (low noise, no vibration, excellent stability, etc) and the handling is superb. The headlights are excellent for night driving, brightly illuminating a wide field of vision at least 1/4 mile ahead. This car is exactly what I was looking for. It achieves an extremely rare combination: a performance car that is a thrill to drive yet also does not tire the driver on long trips. This car has been criticized for its fuel economy, but I challenge anyone to find another car that gets 25 mpg while averaging 80 mph in the mountains with a cargo of two comfortable adults and a trunk full of luggage. The G35 is a car for people who intend to drive. Anyone who wants to tool around in a city or commute back and forth to work in bumper-to-bumper traffic should use a Prius and get out in a G to see the rest of the world on weekends and holidays."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Still in love

By on Thursday, September 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven this vehicle for 5 years now, and I'm still in love with it. The engine still sounds great, and the style is timeless. No major mechanical problems after 90k miles. I still get compliments on it all the time (I keep it clean). I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone considering a BMW, Lexus, Acura, etc. Being RWD, the performance surpasses it's FWD competition, but is less expensive and has more power than a 325 BMW."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun and Solid Sports Sedan

By on Friday, August 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I really love my G35, it is a lot of fun to drive and looks pretty cool too. Having young children has not been a problem as the back seat is plenty big for full sized adults, let alone kids. I have not had any problems since I bought the car used one year ago with 37k miles - it now has 50k. I've heard the interior kind of breaks down but mine is fine. I bought some Blizzak snow tires and driving in MI winters has been fine. All the ESC and ESV controls keep me out of trouble, no spin outs. MPG has been about 21 or 22mpg in mixed driving and about 17/18 in just city. Not great MPG but much better than my old SUV. It isn't exactly comfortable, if I was a traveling salesman I might look for something different but it suites my needs perfectly."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti G near Honolulu. See local deals