Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2003 Infiniti G

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 853 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 171 | Next

very reliable

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value"

Cons: "you go through a lot of brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the only problem with this car is the brakes...it eats brakes. the dealer wants to change the rotors and pads at every brake job for $1000. That's crazy...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is AMAZING.

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned this vehicle now for 1 year and i couldnt have gotten a better vehicle. I love the looks,speed, and feel of this car. Always turns heads,and sounds amazing even without an exhaust while still averaging 20 MPG. Took it 1300 mile roadtrip a month ago and time flew by in this car, sounds system was awesome. Only thing to complain about is the comfort of the seat after 6 hours of driving, but you cant blame the car after that long. Nothing but good things to say about this car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great snow car

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "winter traction (x-model), options, comfort"

Cons: "gas mileage, no cup holders in doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my G35x for little over a year now & it is awesome! The vehicle has incredible power & is amazing in the snow. PA winters can be cold & snowy. This is an animal in the snow, can't be stopped. No issues w/the car to date. Starts up every morning & runs like a dream. Do the regular maintenance & it will keep running like new. I would recommend a solid used X sedan if you need a good, solid, dependable vehicle for winter driving conditions. Great car in the summer as well with the windows down & moon roof open. Comfortable ride & all bells and whistles are standard. Hands down the best value for the dollar!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

If you love to drive...

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving Dream"

Cons: "Cupholder isn't the best, some less cosmetics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm about to sell my 2005 G35, and I wanna cry -- going overseas and I am going to miss this car like I'd miss an arm. We've been together since New Off the Lot, and I can't imagine a more responsive, undercover bad-@$$ car that the average Joe has no idea what I gots under my hood... Premium gas and not the best mileage in today's standards, but if you love to know that whatever you need to do on the road, this car's got ya -- you can't go wrong. Keep the speed-rated tires on it, though, or you'll regret it. Enjoy your G35, if you're so lucky! :) It was compared by C&D to BMW 3-series, and they were so closely matched the drivers had to go with price, haha--Infiniti won."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent and fun handling. Like a sports car.

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "Easy to upkeep."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought the car used; amazed at it's speed and handling. Fits a 4 person family. Other than normal maintenance and wear and tear, no real issues. When cleaned up and detailed, looks newer than it's 12 years."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 171 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti G near Honolulu. See local deals