Go

1996 Infiniti G

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 77 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Don't Judge It By Its Cover

By on Sunday, August 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I decided to buy this car as a last resort. I was so fed up with car shopping so I decided to pick my Infiniti G20. Ever since I bought it 4 years ago I have had no major problems with it whatsoever. It runs great and is pretty reliable. I was really impressed with this car especially since I wasn't expecting much out of it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awsome deal

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my G20 with 160k miles and it now has 225K miles. You couldn't tell coz I still leave much newer cars in the dust at the lights (stick shift, awsome!) Handling is great and service is inexpensive. All options work perfectly and best of all, it sips gas! Like most other owners, the only gripe is for cupholders. I intend to keep this ride till the wheels fall off."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Quality Package

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"An excellent vehicle in every way, Styling looks surprisngly good for an 11 year old car and performance is still very strong. Manual gearbox is recommended for this model as it improves all facets of performance and driveability"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is the bomb

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"got the car in 2001 with 113000 miles on it. Now the car has 200000 and still going strong. Had to get new rear rottors mufler and a starter everything else is original."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Ol' Faithful died :(

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had it for 9yrs...It ran for 216,000 miles strong...transmission gave out, I don't think it worth repairing. I will miss Ol' Faithful!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 25, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"my first car and loved it until the day i sold it. took me in style from east to west coast without moaning. very reliable until its old age, but always stylish, clean look. Unique too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Original owner. Amazingly reliable. 133K miles and nothing major. Starter and motor mounts."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Sunday, March 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought mine with around 100K on it for $2200 and now have about 120K, Had to fix a few items that prev owner neglected but after that, it has been bullet proof. I put flipdown cuoholders in it and a sunroof deflector, this will take you anywhere. Tach gauge goes crazy(common), otherwise no issues. Fun to drive and handles great. More interesting to own than a Corolla or Civic!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti G near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement