Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Infiniti FX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $54,667 - $58,072.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,495

Fair Purchase Price $56,370
Fair Market Range ($54,667 - $58,072)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 56 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

best combination car of luxury and performance

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, paddle shifting fun, handling excellent"

Cons: "tire noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My FX35 is an incredible sports/luxury car with no mechanical problems and even will average 22 mpg driven freeways 72-74 mph. Accessories like AC seats, paddle manual/auto rev shifting and 7 speed trans really amazing."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Awesome for what it is!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Performance and features for the $"

Cons: "None for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Living in Miami and being a father of 2 children I was forced to make a decision on a new purchase. I am pretty extreme... meaning if I drive a car it is sports car. My idea of a sports car is 2 seats and no space. If not I prefer a full size 4x4 pickup. Well, 2 kids and the sports car is out and wife is sick of my trucks. What is left? The sportiest SUVish kinda vehicle. I spent a year searching for what would work for me. Something with mass luxury, serious acceleration, and good road holding abilities. I opted out of a family car for the low height (or low view) on the road. In Miami or any major city I think it is a necessity to see more than just the tail of the car in front of you. I like to watch 5-10 cars ahead. I drove the X6, RX, the new LR Evoque, and the ML. For the money none could match the options and performance of the FX37. I got the limited edition so it has some cool features and beautiful paint. Of course beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Some love the FX others hate the styling. I really like!! The Limited Edition came with the 21" wheels which I love, but be warned it does increase the ride stiffness even more. It doesn't bother me one bit, but I know many reviews complain about the stiff ride. If any of you think the way I do I recommend at least giving it a test drive."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I've ever owned

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, love the navigation"

Cons: "No personal space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've wanted an FX for a long time. Last year I finally got one. The car is fantastic to drive. I particularly like the voice activated features. This car actually understand me when I speak Okie! The fuel mileage could probably be better but let's be honest, nobody buys this car for mpg. The only real complaint I have is the same with all smaller vehicles today, there is nowhere to put anything! My purse has to go in back if I have a passenger and forget having a place to dump change or other odds and ends. Aside from that, drive and enjoy!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great SUV--for what it is

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, speed, style, fit and finish are great"

Cons: "Lacks cargo capacity equal to competitors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You will love this SUV if you are looking for handling on street roads. If you are looking for an off roader, or third row seating for the soccer team--keep looking. The interior is top notch with plenty of redundant buttons to ensure you can navigate the audio system, climate control and navigation with ease. Three years old and the leather still looks great. I have had no problems requiring repair, other than normal maintenance. I have the FX50 version, which is notably quicker than the V6, thought the V6 is plenty powerful itself. Also, for family beach trips I simply attach a hitch mounted luggage carrier."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very disappointed. Thought it would be super comfy

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "Too small back seat & front seat ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nothing like what we had thoughtbitbwould be . All PLASTIC !!!! My LOWER BACK kills me when I drive it ., even with lumber pushed out . LOVE THE 25 mi to gallon on hwy AND the sound car makes when taking off . Also too much ROAD NOISE and too SMALL OF BACK SEAT !!!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent Automobile

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2010 FX35 (Fully Loaded - It has everything) I am thoroughly impressed with this car. I really have nothing but good things to say. It handles great and it's very fun to drive on long trips. My FX has served me well. My wife wanted the Lexus RX 350 but after I bought this car for myself, she has taken over and I really don't get to drive the car except on long trips. When I remind her about the RX she denies ever wanting one. I hope when Infiniti decides to make major changes to this car that everything will be for the best, if that is possible. You can't go wrong unless you want a softer ride without the handling."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for the money

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am happy to say that this is the 4th FX that I have owned. The FX is equipped with many standard features that are "extras" in other vehicles within it's class. As far as safety, I cannot be more thankful that I own an FX. In 2008, I was hit by someone that was under the influence. The FX took the impact but with the safety features, kept me alive. I highly recommend the FX (QX70) to anyone looking for a luxury crossover."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice Upgrade for FX-35 But Some Major Drawbacks

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Styling, handling, & Inifiti ownership experience"

Cons: "Interior comfort and some trans probs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this vehicle one year ago, having owned an FX-35 for almost 10 years (one of the original models!). I loved my FX-35 but just wanted some of the new features like Nav and Bluetooth connectivity that weren't widely available in 2003. And I do like those new features, as well the general power, handling and responsiveness of the car. I have had trouble with the transmission, especially shifting into reverse in cold weather. Also, there is an intermittent problem where the panel lights don't come on which requires cycling on/off the headlights to fix. My biggest complaint is the interior, which seems considerably less plush and comfortable than in my FX. Even a year into the driver's seat is hard and the leather is stiff. And in my particular case, I need to have ZERO lumbar curve in the seat; the FX-35 setting allowed me to get the lumbar curve totally out of the seat, but the FX-37 keeps some curve in there even on lowest setting, which hurts my back over long driving periods."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great looks, great ride, great options.

By on Wednesday, December 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks. Great ride - smooth yet tight."

Cons: "phone voice commands, tight rear seat legroom."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the FX two weeks ago. Did a lot of research. Got it for under Blue Book plus a brand new set of tires. Love it. Some reviews from owners complained of the 7 speed automatic of shifting too much. Hello? This is because it's adapting to the most efficient gear for best mileage. My previous vehicle, 2010 Ford Edge, had a six speed auto and did the same thing. My wife's 2013 CRV has a five speed auto and also does the same thing. Get over it or get a different car. The only complaint is the phone / Bluetooth does not recognize my voice command for dialing one of the names from my handset phone book. Infinity said it's because I have Verizon instead of AT&T. It works some of the time but not all of the time. Anyone else have this issue?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Improved from 07. Great design. Weak shift pat.

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Curb appeal. Sweet drivers zone. Build quality."

Cons: "Pricy. Soft shift pattern. Limited cargo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pricy but would consider another. Excellent quality/fit/finish inside and out. Like the timeless design and in all black(big time). Feels very solid but typical SUV harsh on some pavement. GPS and phone difficult and not intuitive.(still learning) Nav. manual is massive! Don't like the compass delete on the mirror because of Nav. All other controls excellent and quick. Would like an upgrade wheel package. Poor shift pattern (unpredictable)at various RPM. Is 7 speed too many? Plenty of power and torque. Big improvement over my 07 in all ways. Driver/seat/steering/windscreen relationship is excellent. Perfect seat adjustments. Nice car and everyone doesn't have one. Pleasant dealer relationship."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Infiniti FX37 Is The King !!!

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I test drove everything from a Ford Edge, HondaCRV, Acura to RangeRover Evoque and BMWX5 Nothing came close to FX37 It looks and drives amazing!!! Love my new car!!! You must test drive one!!!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Mid-Size SUV made, good value

By on Sunday, April 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great electronic & autodriving features"

Cons: "Poor cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a sports car but is an excellent mid-sized SUV. The AWD works very, very well in the snow. The seating is the best I have ever experienced. Of course no other vehicle made today has the level of automatic controls such as braking, cameras, etc. that Infiniti has. So my wife thinks this is the easiest car she has ever driven, parked and backed up. The dealership pampers us. But we're starting to expect that from both Nissan and from Infiniti."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

the suv drives amazing but dont like outside

By on Friday, March 29, 2013

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives amazing and interior is beautiful"

Cons: "I hate the outside appearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"this suv drives amazing . I like everything about it except the outside appearance. Its looks really odd to me.I would had consider buying it except that feature."

Best vehicle ever!

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Fun to Drive, Space, Fit/Finish, Design"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the 2011 Infiniti FX35/ w Premium Package and blue slate for a great price. The car is very fast, 5.8 seconds 0-60. The car has an amazing sound and a smooth transmission. The ride is super nice, and so is the user interface. All the controls are intuitive. The 360 camera helps in tight parking spaces. The fit and finish is at it's best. The leather has a great smell (after 2 years ith still smells like a brand new vehicle). The car has a very eye-catching design."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car but....

By on Monday, December 10, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Dealership closed

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD, unique looks, sporty"

Cons: "none for the vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car looks and handles great. Don't see many FX models around town and won't see many more either since the Infiniti dealership closed its doors. Thus, the low rating for "Value" and recommendation to a friend. Closest dealer now for warranty work is 1,400 miles away in Washington state."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Recomend for any one.

By on Sunday, September 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fit, finish performance and accessorys"

Cons: "none really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever had."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I REALLY love this car!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Just about everything, price point especially."

Cons: "Nope."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for an SUV that drives like a sports car you need an Infiniti FX. I have never been so impressed with a vehicle. I see a lot of reviews chastising the FX for lacking the same level of utility as its competitors, but I've never had my passengers complain about lacking space and moving down the seats means that I've also never had a problem with cargo either. I feel that what the FX lacks in utility it double makes up for with the way it drives. You put your foot down and the vehicle blasts off-- Amazing. If you are skeptical GO TEST DRIVE ONE."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love it so far

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive only had it for a month but so far so good! Have wanted this car for years and now that I have one I'm not disappointed at all. If its possible I like it more than I thought I would. I recommend this car to any one who wants to enjoy driving again."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the style, the way it handles

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive and looks cool"

Cons: "the car is great no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car handles amazingly well. I love the interior and the overall look of the car. Great quality car."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Simply I love the overall look and drive

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive and rich in look"

Cons: "nothing that I know"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"look and drive is simply superb"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Falls short on the gas mileage but great engine response in any situation"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is my best vehicle ever

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Total Sleeper which is the best part!"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The FX50 has exceptional quality of workmanship and set its self apart from the competition in reliability and performance. Sure it's no Cayenne Turbo but its performance is better than all the other Cayenne Models for less $$"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "very attractive -some serious power in the engine"

Cons: "VDC is WAY Bad. Safety features limit your fun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Safety feature spoil this vehicle. Gorgeous to look at and and comfortable to drive. Been to the shop 3 times since purchased in August. Last Infiniti I'll ever own. Stick with Nissan for a far better value and more exciting drive."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Great driving vehicle.

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like driving a sports car, but in a SUV body. It handles well in traffic and on the highway. This is my third on and If they do change the handling, I will buy another one."

Pure pleasure...

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply beautiful"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.