Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Infiniti FX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $47,103 - $49,936.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $54,395

Fair Purchase Price $48,520
Fair Market Range ($47,103 - $49,936)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 56 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

best combination car of luxury and performance

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, paddle shifting fun, handling excellent"

Cons: "tire noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My FX35 is an incredible sports/luxury car with no mechanical problems and even will average 22 mpg driven freeways 72-74 mph. Accessories like AC seats, paddle manual/auto rev shifting and 7 speed trans really amazing."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Awesome for what it is!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Performance and features for the $"

Cons: "None for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Living in Miami and being a father of 2 children I was forced to make a decision on a new purchase. I am pretty extreme... meaning if I drive a car it is sports car. My idea of a sports car is 2 seats and no space. If not I prefer a full size 4x4 pickup. Well, 2 kids and the sports car is out and wife is sick of my trucks. What is left? The sportiest SUVish kinda vehicle. I spent a year searching for what would work for me. Something with mass luxury, serious acceleration, and good road holding abilities. I opted out of a family car for the low height (or low view) on the road. In Miami or any major city I think it is a necessity to see more than just the tail of the car in front of you. I like to watch 5-10 cars ahead. I drove the X6, RX, the new LR Evoque, and the ML. For the money none could match the options and performance of the FX37. I got the limited edition so it has some cool features and beautiful paint. Of course beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Some love the FX others hate the styling. I really like!! The Limited Edition came with the 21" wheels which I love, but be warned it does increase the ride stiffness even more. It doesn't bother me one bit, but I know many reviews complain about the stiff ride. If any of you think the way I do I recommend at least giving it a test drive."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I've ever owned

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, love the navigation"

Cons: "No personal space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've wanted an FX for a long time. Last year I finally got one. The car is fantastic to drive. I particularly like the voice activated features. This car actually understand me when I speak Okie! The fuel mileage could probably be better but let's be honest, nobody buys this car for mpg. The only real complaint I have is the same with all smaller vehicles today, there is nowhere to put anything! My purse has to go in back if I have a passenger and forget having a place to dump change or other odds and ends. Aside from that, drive and enjoy!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great SUV--for what it is

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, speed, style, fit and finish are great"

Cons: "Lacks cargo capacity equal to competitors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You will love this SUV if you are looking for handling on street roads. If you are looking for an off roader, or third row seating for the soccer team--keep looking. The interior is top notch with plenty of redundant buttons to ensure you can navigate the audio system, climate control and navigation with ease. Three years old and the leather still looks great. I have had no problems requiring repair, other than normal maintenance. I have the FX50 version, which is notably quicker than the V6, thought the V6 is plenty powerful itself. Also, for family beach trips I simply attach a hitch mounted luggage carrier."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very disappointed. Thought it would be super comfy

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "Too small back seat & front seat ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nothing like what we had thoughtbitbwould be . All PLASTIC !!!! My LOWER BACK kills me when I drive it ., even with lumber pushed out . LOVE THE 25 mi to gallon on hwy AND the sound car makes when taking off . Also too much ROAD NOISE and too SMALL OF BACK SEAT !!!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.