Go

2010 Infiniti FX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 68 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Bully

By on Tuesday, July 6, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Powerful SUV on mountain climbs. Performs well on the freeways and handles well with the best. On street roads, the ride seems bumpy and stiff. Make sure your not sipping on hot coffee. I love the cars unique shape and style. The huge curves on the hood picks up dirt matter quicker than most vehicles. Hard to determine the front when pulling into tight spots or judging distances from garage walls etc. The vehicles power does impose itself in city traffic. That's why I used the title bully."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonderful Ride!

By on Monday, September 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Tons of great high-tech features, and drives amazing. The NAV with around view camera is the best. It takes a little time to get used to, but then you wondered how you ever parallel parked and SUV without it. 7 spd transmission works great! Gas mileage is much better than others in it's class, & not to mention (but I will) the best front leg room in it's class as well. Buy it, you'll love it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Step Aside

By on Wednesday, July 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great performce, don't have to bottom out that accelerator to get by anyone. Zoom Zoom is no comparison. Great progressive styling, catches everyones eye. Milage is better then any in class (other then those hybrids). If you want that typical boxy SUV/Crossover look this is not the vehicle for you. Owned just over a year now and have not yet been disappointed for turning down Lexus, BMW, Accura, Mercedes and all those other lesser vehicles in the market."

23 people out of 24 found this review helpful

I REALLY love this car!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Just about everything, price point especially."

Cons: "Nope."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for an SUV that drives like a sports car you need an Infiniti FX. I have never been so impressed with a vehicle. I see a lot of reviews chastising the FX for lacking the same level of utility as its competitors, but I've never had my passengers complain about lacking space and moving down the seats means that I've also never had a problem with cargo either. I feel that what the FX lacks in utility it double makes up for with the way it drives. You put your foot down and the vehicle blasts off-- Amazing. If you are skeptical GO TEST DRIVE ONE."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Improved from 07. Great design. Weak shift pat.

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Curb appeal. Sweet drivers zone. Build quality."

Cons: "Pricy. Soft shift pattern. Limited cargo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pricy but would consider another. Excellent quality/fit/finish inside and out. Like the timeless design and in all black(big time). Feels very solid but typical SUV harsh on some pavement. GPS and phone difficult and not intuitive.(still learning) Nav. manual is massive! Don't like the compass delete on the mirror because of Nav. All other controls excellent and quick. Would like an upgrade wheel package. Poor shift pattern (unpredictable)at various RPM. Is 7 speed too many? Plenty of power and torque. Big improvement over my 07 in all ways. Driver/seat/steering/windscreen relationship is excellent. Perfect seat adjustments. Nice car and everyone doesn't have one. Pleasant dealer relationship."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti FX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement