Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2010 Infiniti FX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 51 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Excellent Automobile

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2010 FX35 (Fully Loaded - It has everything) I am thoroughly impressed with this car. I really have nothing but good things to say. It handles great and it's very fun to drive on long trips. My FX has served me well. My wife wanted the Lexus RX 350 but after I bought this car for myself, she has taken over and I really don't get to drive the car except on long trips. When I remind her about the RX she denies ever wanting one. I hope when Infiniti decides to make major changes to this car that everything will be for the best, if that is possible. You can't go wrong unless you want a softer ride without the handling."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for the money

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am happy to say that this is the 4th FX that I have owned. The FX is equipped with many standard features that are "extras" in other vehicles within it's class. As far as safety, I cannot be more thankful that I own an FX. In 2008, I was hit by someone that was under the influence. The FX took the impact but with the safety features, kept me alive. I highly recommend the FX (QX70) to anyone looking for a luxury crossover."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice Upgrade for FX-35 But Some Major Drawbacks

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Styling, handling, & Inifiti ownership experience"

Cons: "Interior comfort and some trans probs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this vehicle one year ago, having owned an FX-35 for almost 10 years (one of the original models!). I loved my FX-35 but just wanted some of the new features like Nav and Bluetooth connectivity that weren't widely available in 2003. And I do like those new features, as well the general power, handling and responsiveness of the car. I have had trouble with the transmission, especially shifting into reverse in cold weather. Also, there is an intermittent problem where the panel lights don't come on which requires cycling on/off the headlights to fix. My biggest complaint is the interior, which seems considerably less plush and comfortable than in my FX. Even a year into the driver's seat is hard and the leather is stiff. And in my particular case, I need to have ZERO lumbar curve in the seat; the FX-35 setting allowed me to get the lumbar curve totally out of the seat, but the FX-37 keeps some curve in there even on lowest setting, which hurts my back over long driving periods."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great looks, great ride, great options.

By on Wednesday, December 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks. Great ride - smooth yet tight."

Cons: "phone voice commands, tight rear seat legroom."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the FX two weeks ago. Did a lot of research. Got it for under Blue Book plus a brand new set of tires. Love it. Some reviews from owners complained of the 7 speed automatic of shifting too much. Hello? This is because it's adapting to the most efficient gear for best mileage. My previous vehicle, 2010 Ford Edge, had a six speed auto and did the same thing. My wife's 2013 CRV has a five speed auto and also does the same thing. Get over it or get a different car. The only complaint is the phone / Bluetooth does not recognize my voice command for dialing one of the names from my handset phone book. Infinity said it's because I have Verizon instead of AT&T. It works some of the time but not all of the time. Anyone else have this issue?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Improved from 07. Great design. Weak shift pat.

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Curb appeal. Sweet drivers zone. Build quality."

Cons: "Pricy. Soft shift pattern. Limited cargo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pricy but would consider another. Excellent quality/fit/finish inside and out. Like the timeless design and in all black(big time). Feels very solid but typical SUV harsh on some pavement. GPS and phone difficult and not intuitive.(still learning) Nav. manual is massive! Don't like the compass delete on the mirror because of Nav. All other controls excellent and quick. Would like an upgrade wheel package. Poor shift pattern (unpredictable)at various RPM. Is 7 speed too many? Plenty of power and torque. Big improvement over my 07 in all ways. Driver/seat/steering/windscreen relationship is excellent. Perfect seat adjustments. Nice car and everyone doesn't have one. Pleasant dealer relationship."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti FX near Honolulu. See local deals