Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2004 Infiniti FX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 275 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Best suv

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had a range rover before this SUV and loved them both but I have to say I would take the infiniti over the rover anyday because of the reliability. Both very similar, but never have to worry about anything but routine maintenance on this car, and that's what I was looking for. Will probably drive this fx35 forever! Bought it used with 80,000 miles but it's like brand new! I love it. Highly recommended"

didn't hold up like i thought an Infiniti should

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and really good looking vehicle"

Cons: "just fell apart"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"everything just broke on it, mirrors, back latch, low tire sensors, etc was always something, got new tires at the dealership and it started shaking, was never right again, they tried to fix it and didn't know how. My advice is don't own one without the extended warranty. I will never buy another one."

Very Dependable

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality, dependability, comfort."

Cons: "Hard ride, gas mileage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 130K miles I can say this is one of the best cars we've ever owned. Only one repair in 10 years and all the miles. Only negative is that it rides a little hard and it has some blind spots. Also suggest that you buy high quality tires, i.e. Michelin, because they make a HUGE difference. No rattles, and it looks and drives like the day we bought it."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

loved my car rip

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, safe, lots of power"

Cons: "fuel economy isnt what they say it is."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i truly loved this car. unfortunatly it is not a commuter car. i drive 55 miles one way highway. only get 16mpg. tank will only get you 345-350 miles. other than that car drives amazing and is extremly comfortable. car is built very strong and extremly reliable. i recommend this 10/10 for safety. today i hydroplaned at 70 mph off the road flipped 10 times and stopped once i hit the trees. the inside of the vehichle held up amazing and i ended walking away with 2 scratches and a sore lower back from the seatbelt holding me in place while the car was flipping. the air bags did there job. im really going to miss my infiniti fx35 but i really do need a more fuel efficient car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Some downfalls

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"FX35 drives great. Down fall about the interior seats durability: the driver seat motor broke and it was stuck in one position. There were also some major tear on the "leather seat". The automatic door opener gets stuck when it gets too hot outside."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti FX near Honolulu. See local deals