Go

2012 Infiniti EX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 56 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Fun car

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun driving; looks different (in a good way)"

Cons: "cramped back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you like to drive and want to have a fun car with features that are near about top of the line, then this is the vehicle. Comparable BMW/Audi will probably be a lot more expensive and the ride will not be as smooth. On the other hand, while it might not be as serene as a Lexus, it definitely is more exciting. Long drives are not taxing and city maneuverability is very good. The inside is silent and refined with nice blend of leather and (apparently actual) wood trim; very good sound system and intuitive and fast (i.e. very little lag) nav. system. A word of caution though - I am skeptical about Infiniti's much touted self-healing paint. While it may (over time) cover small scratches and nicks, but do not expect miracles. Also, do not get this car if you want to use it as a full fledged family vehicle - just would not work."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car, all that I could ask for

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall quality in and out, legroom as I am 6'4""

Cons: "no real cons I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the 2008 and just turned over 100,000 miles. So far, just regular maintenance and rear brakes. Has RWD and everything else and I really enjoy the music system on long drives. Since purchase, I have averaged 25-26 mpg on mostly highway driving, better than I expected. I had an FX 35 for six years before trading for the EX. I thought the FX was the best car, but the EX is even better. I am looking forward to my next 100,000 miles."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Wife Loves Car

By on Friday, December 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife picked out this car and she absolutely loves it. I don't mind driving it because it feels and rides like a sports car. Need to be careful on the road because you don't feel the speed. It also has very quick acceleration. A real sleeper."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Friday, October 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great crossover! my wife drives the car for work,and loves it. i'm 5'10' 200 lbs,and have no problem with room. ok on cargo room. this is actually a sports car! we put 20's on it,and it's real sharp. get tons of looks,and comments!i would reccomend this car."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car with few flaws

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great tech, driveability, fun to drive"

Cons: "Cupholder size, fuel economy just okay"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm on 39 month lease. Overall have really enjoyed driving this car. Just put on new tires. Never had any problems. My dealer has been great to work with. My only complaints are limited storage space and small cupholders. I drive 19,000 miles/year and the car has really been great in all kinds of weather conditions, including snow. I will probably buy the car outright when my lease expires next August. Not a great car if you have a large family, but for empty-nesters or Yuppies, it's a great choice for both fun-to-drive factor, as well as adding utility beyond the G35."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti EX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement