Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Infiniti EX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 50 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I actuall own an Audi A3 2012 that I am going to

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride, great sound system"

Cons: "75,000 miles and the exterior paint is damaged."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"sell so that I can buy the Infinitiy EX35 Journey.I know the person selling this car. It's older has more miles but it feels to me to be a lot more comfortable & the ride is really smooth compared to the 2012 Audi A3."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the vehicle need to buy child a car

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never any mechanical or accident damage"

8 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Most Fun to Drive SUV on the Road Today!

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Acceleration, Handling, Interior, Technology, Nav"

Cons: "Leg room in back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I inherited this car from my wife when she decided she wanted a bigger SUV. At the time I was looking to trade my truck in on a G37 sedan but decided to trade it in on an FX35 for my wife instead and kept the EX35 for myself. She had been having sportscar like fun with this for over a year and never mentioned it to me before until she let me have it. She is right, feels like a sports sedan but has the utility of a hatchback. I have the black obsidian and get looks all the time from people asking me what kind of car it is. It is a blast to drive!!!!"

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful interior. Excellent acceleration."

Cons: "Not great on gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like this car! Great value for the money. Fun to drive. Luxurious inside and outstanding handeling."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Totally reliable and great to drive. Good looking

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Terrific ergonomics , styling and power ....fun"

Cons: "tight space for 3 and 4 passengers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am not sure I want to trade it in... if i do is because i could use a larger cargo space."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR IN ALL RESPECTS.

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "STYLE, RELIABILITY, FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "rear legroom, nav screen hard to see in daylight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful car if you don't need a lot of cargo space. It has been trouble free and drives better than any vehicle I have ever owned, including sports cars. It corners beautifully and has all the acceleration you could ever need. The styling and materials are top notch. There are only 3 things I would like to see in this car. 1. 2-3 more inches of legroom for the rear seat 2. a power lift for the rear hatch, and 3. a navigation screen that is easier to see in the daytime. If Infiniti makes this vehicle with a hybrid engine, I will buy it. I may just keep this one until then. It has been a GREAT car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great AWD sporty SUV"

Cons: "Small car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall a great care which is fun to drive and own. I think that it is a good alternative to a Lexus RX350 or a BMW (X1 or X3). Interior is well thought out and safety features are great. It has lane change departure warning, intelligent cruse control and navigation. The Infinity EX37 has a plus interior."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, December 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this, used, 19,000 miles, about 3 years ago. It is a fabulous ride in every way. The storage in back is not great, but, is adequate for my needs. The ride, luxury, and overall quality are excellent. It has been a very reliable, and drivable vehicle. I owned a QX from 2001-2008, and it too, was a great ride. But the EX is far superior in every way except rear storage. But, the EX is a car, and the QX was a truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun car

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun driving; looks different (in a good way)"

Cons: "cramped back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you like to drive and want to have a fun car with features that are near about top of the line, then this is the vehicle. Comparable BMW/Audi will probably be a lot more expensive and the ride will not be as smooth. On the other hand, while it might not be as serene as a Lexus, it definitely is more exciting. Long drives are not taxing and city maneuverability is very good. The inside is silent and refined with nice blend of leather and (apparently actual) wood trim; very good sound system and intuitive and fast (i.e. very little lag) nav. system. A word of caution though - I am skeptical about Infiniti's much touted self-healing paint. While it may (over time) cover small scratches and nicks, but do not expect miracles. Also, do not get this car if you want to use it as a full fledged family vehicle - just would not work."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great drive, quick, comfortable, sporty

By on Sunday, June 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If size isn't your main concern, everything else about the car is great. Very sporty and fun to drive. Stereo and entertainment/navigation system are great and easy to use. Not a whole lot of space for luggage."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car, all that I could ask for

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall quality in and out, legroom as I am 6'4""

Cons: "no real cons I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the 2008 and just turned over 100,000 miles. So far, just regular maintenance and rear brakes. Has RWD and everything else and I really enjoy the music system on long drives. Since purchase, I have averaged 25-26 mpg on mostly highway driving, better than I expected. I had an FX 35 for six years before trading for the EX. I thought the FX was the best car, but the EX is even better. I am looking forward to my next 100,000 miles."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent car for the money

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "get a great bang for the buck. Great resale value."

Cons: "Not good for a family. Limited seating in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my wife. It has style, speed and luxury.I bought the 2 wheel drive Journy. I have the GPS wich works iether by voice or touch screen and have absolutaly no problems with it. You can watch a DVD while your waiting for someone in the car. It comes with 12 Bose Speakers and sounds rich and excellent. I have the car for 2 years and never had problems with it. Great traveling car for long trips. When passing another car, this baby will sink you in your seat and pass by it in a breath. Love the car and my wife loves it also."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very unhappy with this vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,805

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I never had a luxury car. I was always one to purchase Honda or Toyota but at this stage in my life thought I would treat myself. I went from Rav4 to this car and regret it. The leather turns black and looked like it is over 10 years old in less than 6months. The dealer told me that I needed to clean it monthly. I have had leather in all my cars for the past 20 years and never had the seats get like these have. The car has no useful compartments and you cannot even fit the owners manual in the glove box. It has to be velcored to the interior. the cup holder does not hold a typical drink and definitely not more than one drink at a time. The ride is no better than the RAV4 and the was quite possibly the least comfortable car I have had in years but it was a smoother less noisy ride than this is. I am so disappointed I am wasting 200 more a month for a luxury car that is not. I plan to sell it and get back into a Honda or Toyota this month. I would never recommend this car to anyone."

6 people out of 26 found this review helpful

fun car with all the necessary features

By on Tuesday, May 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"handles well,good ride,excellent navigation system.cramped backseat."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fast, responsive, great handling even a CUV!

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quick,light"

Cons: "performance comes with price for gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No need to buy a BMW X3, Mercedes GLK or a Audi Q5. The EX beats them all on style, performance and value. German cars are bland and over priced. Interior styling is great. Fit and finish is fantastic and it comes with leather standard. Imagine a premium car that does not require a premium package to make it a "premium" car ! 7 speed transmission is great, has matching downshift. The nav operates with touch, voice and dedicated buttons... it work works any way YOU like. Great 360 degree view for backup and parking. There nothing else like it at any price. It's quiet, yet has a great road feel and only wieghs in at 3800lbs. Light for an "SUV/CUV"."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, drives more like a German car"

Cons: "No to have ventilated seats, no bef cooler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car, but if you get it you have to get all of the options. Comfort/convenience package and technology package. The car is dull,without all,of the bells and whistles. Hard to see when backing up which is why the 360 camera is a must. Also love the adaptive cruise and lane departure preventions system."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

fuel consumption

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"fuel killer. getting less than 17 mpg overall"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Solid Vehicle

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, decent gas mileage"

Cons: "Back seat a little cramped."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable and fun to drive."

Very good little suv

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very sporty and comfortable, fun to drive,"

Cons: "Style is a bit plain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The EX35 is a comfortable sporty compact suv. It is fast, handles well, and gets decent gas mileage( 19.5 mpg since I've owned it ) mixed driving. The front seats are the most comfortable you will find in any car. It has a good ride handling combination. It has sporty steering and very good technology. My only complaints are the style is a bit plain and it doesn't have the same quality feel as the comparable German cars."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super great comfy ride

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,353

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heat warming is great in winter"

Cons: "no seat cooling system...leather can get hot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great traction and giddy up and go for such a small car. Road handling is fantastic hugs the road and is as smooth as a baby's bottom."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it--stylish and fun to drive

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style"

Cons: "Fuel economy; small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this vehicle for 2.5 years and am extremely pleased with it. The style and features are wonderful. The only minor drawback is fuel economy--about 19-21 miles per gallon. I will definitely purchase another Infiniti but hope they are working on fuel economy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I've owned

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fantastic AWD system."

Cons: "City MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned quite a few cars, this is by far one of my favorites. The power and handling is excellent for a "wagon" (my insurance company's classification for it). It's a bit pricey, doesn't get the best gas mileage, and doesn't have the best cargo room. Having said all of that, our goal was not to get a sports car or an SUV. It was to get a practical, sporty, AWD vehicle with a really nice interior. It is fast, it handles extremely well for what it is, and the interior is considerably better than anything in it's class IMO. The car travels very well, has a huge gas tank, and can haul 2 people and 3 dogs long distances in comfort. The AWD system is fantastic, handled all of the snow except the blizzard here in VA. Compared to BMW, Audi, and Mercedes; it is priced better, performs better, has a better warranty, and IMO a much much better interior."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car with few flaws

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great tech, driveability, fun to drive"

Cons: "Cupholder size, fuel economy just okay"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm on 39 month lease. Overall have really enjoyed driving this car. Just put on new tires. Never had any problems. My dealer has been great to work with. My only complaints are limited storage space and small cupholders. I drive 19,000 miles/year and the car has really been great in all kinds of weather conditions, including snow. I will probably buy the car outright when my lease expires next August. Not a great car if you have a large family, but for empty-nesters or Yuppies, it's a great choice for both fun-to-drive factor, as well as adding utility beyond the G35."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love ,but to small

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car to small when traveling"

Excellent reliability, fun to drive, comfortable.

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a fun to drive, reliable, excellent car. It is beautiful and well designed, gets pretty good mileage, and has excellent crash test scores. Overall a winner."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti EX near Honolulu. See local deals