Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Infiniti EX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 52 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

solid ride, ok car

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very fast"

Cons: "for awd, not the best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Gas pedal is too responsive, tail gate lift is weak, not power tail gate and even having the front end alingment it pulls to the left at time and has from the start."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome crossover

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Reliable, quick, spacious enough for a couple w/o kids. Small size & 360 camera system perfect for parking in NYC. Enough trunk space for 4 golf bags. Near-perfect ergonomics and menu navigation via steering wheel buttons. Premium Bose sound system is better than my Maserati's. Takes regular unleaded--Holla! Only gripes: cupholders need more room between each other. Rear seat legroom a bit lacking. Suspension a little too stiff for my middle-aged back."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I actuall own an Audi A3 2012 that I am going to

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride, great sound system"

Cons: "75,000 miles and the exterior paint is damaged."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"sell so that I can buy the Infinitiy EX35 Journey.I know the person selling this car. It's older has more miles but it feels to me to be a lot more comfortable & the ride is really smooth compared to the 2012 Audi A3."

18 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Love the vehicle need to buy child a car

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never any mechanical or accident damage"

9 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Most Fun to Drive SUV on the Road Today!

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Acceleration, Handling, Interior, Technology, Nav"

Cons: "Leg room in back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I inherited this car from my wife when she decided she wanted a bigger SUV. At the time I was looking to trade my truck in on a G37 sedan but decided to trade it in on an FX35 for my wife instead and kept the EX35 for myself. She had been having sportscar like fun with this for over a year and never mentioned it to me before until she let me have it. She is right, feels like a sports sedan but has the utility of a hatchback. I have the black obsidian and get looks all the time from people asking me what kind of car it is. It is a blast to drive!!!!"

18 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful interior. Excellent acceleration."

Cons: "Not great on gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like this car! Great value for the money. Fun to drive. Luxurious inside and outstanding handeling."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Totally reliable and great to drive. Good looking

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Terrific ergonomics , styling and power ....fun"

Cons: "tight space for 3 and 4 passengers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am not sure I want to trade it in... if i do is because i could use a larger cargo space."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR IN ALL RESPECTS.

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "STYLE, RELIABILITY, FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "rear legroom, nav screen hard to see in daylight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful car if you don't need a lot of cargo space. It has been trouble free and drives better than any vehicle I have ever owned, including sports cars. It corners beautifully and has all the acceleration you could ever need. The styling and materials are top notch. There are only 3 things I would like to see in this car. 1. 2-3 more inches of legroom for the rear seat 2. a power lift for the rear hatch, and 3. a navigation screen that is easier to see in the daytime. If Infiniti makes this vehicle with a hybrid engine, I will buy it. I may just keep this one until then. It has been a GREAT car!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great AWD sporty SUV"

Cons: "Small car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall a great care which is fun to drive and own. I think that it is a good alternative to a Lexus RX350 or a BMW (X1 or X3). Interior is well thought out and safety features are great. It has lane change departure warning, intelligent cruse control and navigation. The Infinity EX37 has a plus interior."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, December 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this, used, 19,000 miles, about 3 years ago. It is a fabulous ride in every way. The storage in back is not great, but, is adequate for my needs. The ride, luxury, and overall quality are excellent. It has been a very reliable, and drivable vehicle. I owned a QX from 2001-2008, and it too, was a great ride. But the EX is far superior in every way except rear storage. But, the EX is a car, and the QX was a truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti EX near Honolulu. See local deals