Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2007 Hyundai Veracruz

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 163 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Best Value in SUVs

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I finished shopping Highlander, Buick Enclave (and its cousins), Ford Flex, and several others. Nothing compares to the Veracruz in quality, features and price. Nothing. This one is flying under the radar. Where else can you get a power liftgate, six speed with tiptronic, killer sound, keyless, seat memory, perfect fit and finish, big seats, leather, etc etc, for $30K? I have the Limited. Only mistake I made was leasing and not buying. This one is a keeper."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love this car!!

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive. Super easy to park! Roomy!"

Cons: "I dont have any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply, I love this car. I needed the 3rd row but did not want a huge SUV. This was the answer to my prayer. I have 3 children and I fill this car up every weekend with all their friends. My son is 6 foot and he can sit in the back row comfortably. His aunt and grandmother have crossovers and he can not sit in the back of theirs. The leg room in the 2nd and 3rd row are amazing. You would not believe this is a midsize vehicle. I love it and do not want anything else. When the miles get too extremly high on my 2008, I will get a new one. Oh.... and everyone thinks it a Lexus...lol I love love love it!!!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Big Bang for your Buck!

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, options, looks like a Lexus"

Cons: "They skimped on the body so easily dents, dings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We had never heard of this car when we were shopping for a crossover for our growing family. We were testing the Ford and Nissan models and not falling in love with either when our dealer salesman introduced us to this. We immediately were smitten with the look, price and the included options and especially that we were able to get the limited edition with all the bells and whistles for the same price as a standard crossover from the other manufacturers. So now, three years later, how has the vehicle withstood it's love at first sight status? Pretty darn well. Overall it's still keeping us riding in style and comfort but you don't get all that car for so little money without a few trade-offs. Here's where the vehicle falls short: The exterior paint and body.... It dings and scratches easily. Either we are a magnet for careless door flingers or there's more to it than that. I think the paint job and body resistance is a lower quality than you are going to find on a Ford, Nissan, Toyota, etc. Second, the gas mileage on the sticker was way off. It stated we could expect 18 to 24. I have seen 22 ONCE when we traveled across the country (highway, minimal stopping, low wind, etc) Other than that, I'm averaging about 17 on a good day. 18 if I've been on the highway a lot. I think that issue has been resolved in recent years though as the government put restrictions on how the cars could be tested for mileage standards. Lastly, the steering column is supposed to have a memory that you can set and I am consistently having issues with it "forgetting". But with a ridiculously long warranty period I'm not worried about that either. So overall, it's a great car and the price makes it's nuances bearable. Still happy with the purchase and wondering why I don't see more on the road?"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good vehicle for the money

By on Monday, October 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "In town gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Engine is too small for the weight of the vehicle, thus the low gas milage in town. Other than the in town gas milage, this is a great vehicle. Comfortable, quiet, dependable. Worth the money. Modeled after and comparable to a Lexus."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love This Car!

By on Monday, June 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Veracruz is an outstanding vehicle. After 13 months of ownership my sentiment toward the car is not different than the day I drove it off the lot. It is exceptionally comfortable and versatile. I love the way it drives...smooth and powerful. Having friends with high-end German and Japanese SUV's, I know this equals or betters their vehicles in every aspect."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Veracruz near Honolulu. See local deals