Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Veloster Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,346 - $21,965.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,110

Fair Purchase Price $21,656
Fair Market Range ($21,346 - $21,965)

Invoice $22,035
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 85 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Performance and style!

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance and styling."

Cons: "Rearview blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The handling and power are fantastic. Six speed manual is very smooth. With the rear seats folded down, it offers much more versatility than it's sleek styling suggests. Only negative is the blind spots when backing up, a problem which is solved by the rear view cameras."

11 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Very good value

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,239

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good car for the price."

Cons: "Harsh ride, seats need more padding."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Fun to drive, good gas mileage. Pros: good looks, easy to maintain. Cons: poor visibility due to door post in front next to the windshield. Also the side view mirrors obscure pedestrians in crosswalks."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SUPER fun to drive, EXTREMELY economical"

Cons: "Cant think of even one con with this vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2012 Veloster used in July 2014 and have loved every minute of it. With the Tech package, like mine, anything that could make a car comfortable for daily driving or a long trip is included in this vehicle! This car is super easy on gas (32 mpg everyday driving / 40 mpg highway only) and the insurance dropped an automatic 15% because of all of the safety features. The Veloster is super fun to drive and extremely economical. I've never been one to love smaller cars (and I haven't owned a 4 cyl since I was a teenager), but this one has my vote. It rides/drives well, even on lengthy trips, has plenty of room in the backseat for teenagers, and looks sporty with that hidden third door!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

AWESOME AWESOME CAR FOR THE MONEY

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, looks good, sporty,"

Cons: "Visablity through the back side windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought a 2015 Veloster Turbo in Boston Red. It has every option that Hyundai offers at this time and I totally love it. It has a ton of power, it looks good and drives perfect. I do not once regret buying it. Every where I go I have people asking me about and then they look in and are very impressed with how stylish it is. The warranty you can't beat either"

25 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Don't judge a book by its cover

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great looks, Great Gas Mileage, Good sound system"

Cons: "No Vroom, Bad in any "Wet" weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Don't get me wrong I do love my Velostar (named her Vivian) but what she has under the hood just doesn't cut it for me. I have a 6 spd manual and I really expected to have just a bit more get up and go and it's the most disappointing part of this car. She does have great gas mileage and I can fit both of my dogs in fine. Also snow driving isn't the best- not surprised being so low. If you are thinking about this car I say get the turbo, fix it up and use as a weekend, getaway or summer car."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.