Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Hyundai Veloster Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,160 - $22,857.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,110

Fair Purchase Price $22,509
Fair Market Range ($22,160 - $22,857)

Invoice $22,975
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 20 | Next

Love it

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, hugs the road, many comments on it"

Cons: "blind spot on the right"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our 2014 turbo automatic with style & tech pkg. new in March of 2014.We have taken it on 5 long road trips. We are retired and my normal driving is short trips. My mileage around town avg.is 33. On the road trips it is 37.And even though I am older my driving style is that of a younger person. It's automatic, but has a sport mode and paddle shifters for the manual feel. We don't routinely have passengers, but we have and the back seats are sufficient for someone 5'8". I have had no problems.It is incredibly fun to drive,many comments on the style and holds the road better than any other of the many vehs. I have owned. The ONLY drawback is a blind spot on the right side. Drivers side has a blind spot mirror. I would buy it again in a heartbeat."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This car is a eye stopper

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price and quality"

Cons: "Has blind spot from large mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Veloster likes high speed and long distances. On a trip the mileage is averages 57, however in town a low 14-19. It holds the road even with my low profile tires better than any other car I have driven. It does the corners like butter. The hatch back gives me plenty of storage space. For a very low price this is a very high quality automobile."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel efficient, fun, mean look"

Cons: "small rear head room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned. The style package is perfect and it brought everything I wanted in the car. the transmission is smooth and its a fun car."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

99 PROBLEMS BUT MY HYUNDAI

By on Thursday, March 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas, looks awesome, fun to drive."

Cons: "Blind spots(2) of them I found."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was just looking into buying a car. I was of course on a budget and didnt want to spend a lot of money. My last car I replaced this car with was a Honda Civic 98. I bought that car brand new and still have it. So much for replacement, Oh well I still drive this car plus my g/f drives the car more then me. Now I did test out many cars I liked I am kind of basis I didnt test any American cars. My thoughts and impressions of my new ride. 1. The power of the car 138hp my civic got 106hp works for me plus dont need my g/f speeding anyways. 2. The clock on the radio sometimes dont say the correct time is that a big deal no I have a watch and a smart phone. 3. Not a gas hog, plus its a fun car to zig zag around town. Always gets attention chick magnet, but I have a g/f still a plus nice to talk to people and get their feedback. 4. The 2 blind spots for me are: making a left turn the outside mirror is in my way to look at the crosswalk. when backing up and looking on the side passenger view. Fixes for my problems were. Get little side mirrors on my mirrors itself HELPS SO MUCH with those side blind spots. And I did get a long BROADWAY MIRROR for the inside mirror. That little window in the back seemed so small. But that was a fixed now I see 100% better. Overall: I knew about some of the things since I research like no tommrrow on utube and test driving this car. I read people complain about power and gas mileage. All I can say you was a idiot for buying this car if that was important to you. Do your research to plunk down any kind of money know what your getting. I havent had any problems major with these car. I love it and I glad I bought it. Features too many to list but my favs are: lcd screen, alloys rims, and just the style of the car its just awesome to look at it. Upgrades in the future would be: exhuast, air intake, car speakers with small 8 inch tube sub with 2 ch amp. The only thing I wish it did have but I couldnt afford was the sunroof. But then again comes with other things I didnt want anyways there was no options to have one or the other."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Fun car

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The Veloster is a fun car but don't let its sporty looks let you think it is a fast car because it isn't. It has a small economy engine (hence my overall avg gas mileage of 32-33 mpg) with little acceleration power. But its a great looking car (I've received more compliments on this 1 car than all the previous cars I've owned combined and that has included an Acura, a Honda, 2 Toyotas, 2 Mazdas and a 1969 Olds Cutlass.) Many convenient features too."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.