Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Veloster Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,346 - $21,965.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,110

Fair Purchase Price $21,656
Fair Market Range ($21,346 - $21,965)

Invoice $22,035
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 85 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Inexpensive yet unique

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "inexpensive, fun, unique style, great interior"

Cons: "bluelink is limited, rear camera is blurry anddark"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a 2015 veloster rspec in december 2014 for $23,800 The car has been a fun and enjoyable car to drive. The unique styling and turbo motor makes this vehicle fun and exciting and turns many heads. Headlights are bright maybe too bright since i've had people flashing but thats a compliemnt in my opinion."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My second favorite car after my '67 E-type Jag

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, not your typical econobox"

Cons: "The turbo model didn't come in yellow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car. 20K miles and it is doing great. Over 30 mpg in everyday driving and over 35 on 75 mph trips. Front seats are very comfortable. I have made several 15 hour trips without feeling tired or sore. The back seat is small, but hey, it is a sub-compact. The Veloster can carry a surprising amount of stuff with the back seat down. Gets lots of positive comments at the gas station."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love the looks, super fun to drive

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,540

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is the best looking small car on the road in my opinion. I have had a few electrical problems - and of course those can't be fixed until the car won't run at all because the electronic issues shut the car down completely. Fantastic warranty though. Without these little bugs, I'd say it is the best small car ever! It is very roomy for a compact car and super fun to drive. Love the gas mileage."

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Some Love Lost

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Looking, Tech Savy extras"

Cons: "Noisy OEM tires, rough shifting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this car new and have put all the miles on it myself. I loved the look of this car from the moment I first saw it. It has great style and I love the panorama roof. Despite all of my previous vehicles having leather seats, I did not miss them at all in the Veloster. Hyundai certainly has put alot of time and effort into interior styling, as the car has just about every bell and whistle possible. And the gas mileage has met my expectations for the most part. So why didn't I rate it a 10? Because like other reviewers I dislike the hesitation during exceleration from a complete stop. The only way to avoid it is to use the manual paddle shift. In automatic the car just has no get up and go, and the hesitation from 1st to 2nd is really bad. Also, the OEM tires (Kuhmo) were terrible. They wore out very quickly and were very noisy. I had to replace two before I had even 20,000 miles on the car....I'm a 56 year old women (not a teenager tearing up the road). And the minute I replaced the first 2 tires, I noticed a significant difference in noise level. Overall I have really enjoyed owning this car, although disappointed by the OEM tires and hesitation."

27 people out of 48 found this review helpful

I think this car is under rated by prof'l drivers

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value and a quality product"

Cons: "minimum rear seat head room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been surprised...the car is quiet, fuel efficient, well designed...really uniqe...reasonably priced...and thus far a real pleasure to own and drive...Head room is minimum, especially for the occasional back seat passenger, but, access to the back seat is great...I really think it is a "sleeper" which has had some really questionable professional reviews. It is the same quality and reliability as other Hyundai products...and really a unique vehicle....I love mine...and it replaced a VW Beetle Convertibile...The top doen't go down, but the complete sun roof is great...and not as windy as a topless vehicle...Recommend that any one who wants a unique vehicle which is quiet, fun to drive, and amazingly fuel economic..with enough trunk space for a couple of people to travel for and extended period.....try a Veloster at an amzingly low price....and it does not need to be a Turbo...Mine is a 2013 standard...Quietest engine I have had in any car over the past 10 years."

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.