Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Veloster Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,036 - $17,513.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,610

Fair Purchase Price $17,275
Fair Market Range ($17,036 - $17,513)

Invoice $17,982
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

Good looking, gas saving, and decently priced

By on Sunday, June 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel mileage, pricing, style, amenities."

Cons: "Tires are a bit noisy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is complementing my new commute of 70 miles to work and I must say the handling, gas mileage, and drive-ability of this car makes it worth a look at. The 1.4 liter engine is right there when you need it. It corners well, brakes excellently and is not uncomfortable for longer trips. The dash is easily read and the touch screen gives you access to every thing you need to make your drive pleasant. The controls are right at your fingertips and with the dual clutch of the automatic there is no lag when you need to accelerate quickly. In summation if you are looking for a good reliable car for your daily driver and don't want to sit in a box, go look at this car."

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

A lot of car for the money

By on Thursday, June 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sporty ,roomy,solid,and good on gas"

Cons: "lack of lumbar support in front seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sliver auto with style package. Turn off the eco button and use the paddle shifters.Left on its own accord it is slow to respond.Choose your gears and the car will fly.I pull the hill going out of town at 80mph.My R/T Challenger was good for 90mph in the same spot.MPG has come up as the car breaks in to 39 mpg.I added an air intake to the car the first week i owned it $239. The car has done well in the snow. The front seats lack back support."

20 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Exactly what i thought it would be

By on Friday, May 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The style and tech package."

Cons: "I can only afford one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm amassed at ratings saying its under powered....at 138HP, its more than enough for this gas sipper,I knew this going into the deal...if one wants something more powerful=less MPG..there are plenty of guzzlers to chose from.. with more power. I love the funky stying of this car..great sporty looks without living for the gas tank. No problems with this car for me and as a previous Hyundai owner(multiple)I have confidence in their ability to correct things. My purchase experience was great, I am enjoying this car and have no regrets on my choice. If you want economy with nice sporty looks..this is it..if you like the car but want more power..wait for the Turbo version this summer."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

A lot of hype with minimal payoff

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Love the look of the car and comfort while driving is great... Issue is no power and the fact when it rains, you can not use the trunk as it will literally pour water all over inside car soaking back seat. Live in Oregon and it rains a lot. Use third back door when it's raining to put stuff in car but water drips from door as well. Very big design flaw that Hyundai refuses to fix. Check out Google blogs and reviews on these issues.. very frustrated customers. When it rains have two choices... don't use trunk or don't have backseat passengers because your back seat will be soaked. Car does look good but will be trading in soon since have a family of 4 and can't do family trips if need to use trunk."

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

A great car for a great value

By on Tuesday, May 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, fun to drive, handles well"

Cons: "Minimal horsepower, bad blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I just bought this car a few days ago and already its proved to be a winner. A sweet little melody greets you as you turn it on, a stylish interior and sleek exterior this car is sporty yet comofortable!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.