Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 83 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Awesome Vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SUPER fun to drive, EXTREMELY economical"

Cons: "Cant think of even one con with this vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2012 Veloster used in July 2014 and have loved every minute of it. With the Tech package, like mine, anything that could make a car comfortable for daily driving or a long trip is included in this vehicle! This car is super easy on gas (32 mpg everyday driving / 40 mpg highway only) and the insurance dropped an automatic 15% because of all of the safety features. The Veloster is super fun to drive and extremely economical. I've never been one to love smaller cars (and I haven't owned a 4 cyl since I was a teenager), but this one has my vote. It rides/drives well, even on lengthy trips, has plenty of room in the backseat for teenagers, and looks sporty with that hidden third door!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

AWESOME AWESOME CAR FOR THE MONEY

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, looks good, sporty,"

Cons: "Visablity through the back side windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought a 2015 Veloster Turbo in Boston Red. It has every option that Hyundai offers at this time and I totally love it. It has a ton of power, it looks good and drives perfect. I do not once regret buying it. Every where I go I have people asking me about and then they look in and are very impressed with how stylish it is. The warranty you can't beat either"

24 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Don't judge a book by its cover

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great looks, Great Gas Mileage, Good sound system"

Cons: "No Vroom, Bad in any "Wet" weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Don't get me wrong I do love my Velostar (named her Vivian) but what she has under the hood just doesn't cut it for me. I have a 6 spd manual and I really expected to have just a bit more get up and go and it's the most disappointing part of this car. She does have great gas mileage and I can fit both of my dogs in fine. Also snow driving isn't the best- not surprised being so low. If you are thinking about this car I say get the turbo, fix it up and use as a weekend, getaway or summer car."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Inexpensive yet unique

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "inexpensive, fun, unique style, great interior"

Cons: "bluelink is limited, rear camera is blurry anddark"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a 2015 veloster rspec in december 2014 for $23,800 The car has been a fun and enjoyable car to drive. The unique styling and turbo motor makes this vehicle fun and exciting and turns many heads. Headlights are bright maybe too bright since i've had people flashing but thats a compliemnt in my opinion."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My second favorite car after my '67 E-type Jag

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, not your typical econobox"

Cons: "The turbo model didn't come in yellow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car. 20K miles and it is doing great. Over 30 mpg in everyday driving and over 35 on 75 mph trips. Front seats are very comfortable. I have made several 15 hour trips without feeling tired or sore. The back seat is small, but hey, it is a sub-compact. The Veloster can carry a surprising amount of stuff with the back seat down. Gets lots of positive comments at the gas station."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Veloster near Honolulu. See local deals