To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Hyundai Tucson Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,732 - $24,627.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,995

Fair Purchase Price $24,180
Fair Market Range ($23,732 - $24,627)

Invoice $24,084

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Amazing car for an amazing price!

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, looks amazing, good fuel economy"

Cons: "don't love to touch screen system. Could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car! I was so worried about buying my first new car. I have not been disappointed. What a car! It drives smoothly and is comfortable. We have had zero problems and still get excited to drive it. It has plenty of get up and go."

28 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Extremly Happy!

By on Thursday, June 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, big bang for your buck!"

Cons: "no change holder, all 4 door handles to light up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've never owned an SUV but knew I wanted one. I've looked at pretty much everything out there from Mazda, Audi, Ford, BMW, Toyota and Hyundai. By FAR the best SUV I've test drove/purchased! It's so comfortable and roomy! Drives well and gas mileage is great! I feel safe and secure in this. I highly recommend it to anyone purchasing there first SUV."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever drove and I've drove a lot!

By on Thursday, January 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet cabin, good fuel economy, techonology"

Cons: "Cargo Space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car the minute I laid my eyes on it. I had just come from driving a Kia Sportage, owned by the same company, and thought I should give it a shot before making a purchase. I immediately found my '16 Tucson in Mojave Sand and just knew it would be leaving the lot with me. The materials are of great quality, beyond anything you'd find in the Kia. It's a smooth ride with a quite cabin, just enough power to get things done, good fuel economy, and just all around perfect! The cargo space may be a little small but definitely usable - especially with the fold-flat seats. This is definitely a compact SUV worth looking at if you're in the market."

31 people out of 35 found this review helpful

best value

By on Friday, February 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior, mileage, comfort, safety"

Cons: "headrest is a little annoying"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Interior 2016 Tucson Limited

"i did a lot of research into pricing, gas mileage, and accessories and this car was definitely at the top of the list. I just couldn't bring myself to drive a Honda CR-V with every 40+ man and woman out there. This has a "younger, more sporty" look to it. My friend actually test drove all vehicles in the class in the general price range and decided on this exact one also...which made me feel great since I bought it without test driving others. If you play your cards right, you can get all the bells and whistles for a good price. I went in knowing what my affordability was and left with a brand new fully loaded car for the same price i was looking to buy a 2015 model for. I get so many compliments on the interior. My mom loved the way it drives when she borrowed it. and i love all the options of eco mode, sport mode, etc... i also love that you can turn on/off the lane alerts, etc... really lets you customize to your preferences. and i couldn't be more excited about air conditioned seats! and that panoramic sunroof...i love it! i never close the liner...ever. i never have an issue with sun getting in my eyes from the sun roof either...which was a problem with my old Jeep. I've generally been a Toyota or Honda girl most of my life (with the exception of the Jeep), but with the warranties and great reviews in the past few years...i'm sold on Hyundai!! Very happy with my purchase. not one iota of buyer's remorse. and i feel way more original and almost pity those i see driving Rav4s or CRVs."

25 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Interior 2016 Tucson Limited

Best crossover vehicule

By on Saturday, December 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, good gas millage!!"

Cons: "None cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love this car, materials are high quality, car comfort is amazing, gas consumption is good for the car size, car performance is outstanding, interior space is huge, the exterior is just awesome, the panorama sunroof that comes with it makes the car looks gourgeos, in a nutshell this is one of the best cars I've ever owned!!"

42 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement