Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Tucson Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,832 - $23,439.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,375

Fair Purchase Price $23,136
Fair Market Range ($22,832 - $23,439)

Invoice $23,459
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 117 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

I want this vehicle

By on Thursday, August 15, 2013

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good visability and driveability"

Cons: "I didn't find a negative in the week of driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was just recently on a trip to New England and rented a vehicle from Providence. They gave me the Tuscan. Loaded up and went to Cape Cod, Boston, Mt Washington, Vermont and Hartford. This was the most solid vehicle. Road noise was so reduced that I just couldn't believe that I was in a minisuv and not a Deluxe vehicle. Fuel, ease of entry, the lack of blind spots all made me want to trade in my Impala for a Tuscan."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

good car.

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nicely equiped"

Cons: "lesser crgo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what's great about this vehicle is the design.although the kia sportage still has the best design yet,the tucson stands well in competition.bad things are the loud engine noises and the lesser cargo space.the glove box is not that big and the steering is not to accurate in turning corners.the sunroof doesent catch my attention no more because it makes a loud sound when opening and closing.never the less,this is an awesome come back from the previos tucson."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A little "jumpy"

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It is a little "jumpy""

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Good deal for the money!

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has done and is doing more than we expected.Fun to drive, economical, and not a bad looker. Not the most powerful engine, but we weren't expecting power with a 4 cyl. But for a 4 cyl it does fine."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Deceased Tucson

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this 2011 Tucson on 4th of July 2010. The only reason I bought this vehicle coz its a crossover & claimed to give 23 mpg in city & minimum 28 in Hwy. We've a small baby & wanted something high rise & spacious car to accomdate baby stuff & it worked well for all that. But I was highly disappointed with the fact that it would hardly give 18 mpg in city. I drive around in LA & believe me this car is not a gas saver in crowded cities but defintely a gas saved compared to Honda CRV 2010. Anyway, just 2 weeks ago when I was on my way to work I got hit by a speeding car on the passenger side & all the side air bags deployed. My car was slighlty lifted up in the air for few milli seconds on the passenger side at the time of impact & fell back. Thank God, it did not toppled. I some how managed & got out of the car had a struggle a bit with door as it wouldn't open. I did not get hurt & was absolutelty alrite. The driver of the car was hurt by the airbags on his wheel. My car was deemed total loss. This car saved my life but this time I will go for a different car just coz of the mileage. If this car could give the advertised mpg then without any questions I would again go for this car. The reason Hyundai deserves only 1 OverALL rating due to misleading adverstments of MPG. Still on look out for a new car.."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.