Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Tucson Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,478 - $27,127.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,575

Fair Purchase Price $26,803
Fair Market Range ($26,478 - $27,127)

Invoice $27,172
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

By on Wednesday, April 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"CANT BEAT THE QUALITY AND THE PRICE.LOOKS AND RIDES GREAT,SUPER GAS MILEAGE OVER 22 MPH IN THE CITY,BUILT IN NAV SYSTEM AND BACK UP CAMERA GREAT.BEST FACTORY WARRANTY IN CAR WORLD"

love this car! great value!

By on Monday, March 14, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The value of this vehicle is impressive. I compared a lot of similar small suvs and crossovers and this beat them all out. No other competitor had anything to offer with comparable features for this price. I was always skeptical of hyundai...but now i'm a BIG FAN!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Tucson GLS FWD PZEV

By on Wednesday, March 02, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"+ great price for the options provided similar with other crossover cars + paid $24,452 for a GLS FWD PZEV (from a total price of $25,295 which included MSRP of $21,995, Navigation System w 6.5" screen and rear view camera = $2,000, Premium Audio w/.External Amp & Subwoofer, Automatic Headlights, Carpeted Floor mats ($100), Cargo Net ($50), First Aid kit ($20), Auto-Dimming Mirror w/HomeLink and Compass ($250), Mudguards ($85) and Freight and Handling $795). Hyundai seems to made significant progress and provide excellent quality for the features included. The interior looks very stylish and luxurios and gives the feeling of a $33,000 - $35,000 equivalent car from Nissan, Toyota or Honda. The 10 year power train warranty and 7 year perforation warranty were important factors in my decision as it eliminates some of reliability concerns compared with cars manufactured by Toyota or Honda. I own a CAMRY 2008 and I took at look at Toyota, Honda and Nissan before deciding to buy this great Tucson 2011. I have it for 2 days only so can't comment on reliability. The engine runs nice and has good gas mileage 31 miles/galon on highway Negatives: * no power seat for driver * no option to remember the position of two different drivers as I saw in Nissan * feels a little bumpy on some of the highways that are not too smooth (this is in contrast to my Camry) Based on my experience so far I will definitely recommended to my friends (which saw it and loved it immediately)"

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Disappointed Since Purchase

By on Wednesday, February 16, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

"#1 Complaint--Gas mileage is not as advertised and never has been! Dealers say there is not a problem but many customer reviews say otherwise. I have the 4 cylinder 2wd version. Seats are not comfortable. Visibility is poor. Body style is nice, sleek. Space is great for a crossover. Missing things which should be standard like glove compartment light, outdoor temp gauge, etc. Mine does not have remote start and was not an option or so I was told. Music system is nice. Vents are ill-placed and driver cannot feel air comfortably. Steering is stiff and wheel is not telescopic. Overall, I would NOT recommend this vehicle to anyone. The drastic decrease in mpg is enough. I plan on trading soon."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 11, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.