Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Tucson Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,640 - $27,359.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,575

Fair Purchase Price $27,000
Fair Market Range ($26,640 - $27,359)

Invoice $27,172
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 118 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

What a great vehicle

By on Friday, September 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good suv with some flaws

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great looking"

Cons: "horse power -rides bad on bumpy roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"needs more horse power and the ride over rough roads is bad on the 2013 gls model."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Small SUV

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas Milage, Sporty look, Inside Upgrades, nice colors"

Cons: "Small gas tank, no rear vents for passengers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Hyundai, not my first choice but the one I purchased. My car is loaded and I feel it makes the difference in comparison to other responses I just read. I find the Leather"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for what it's meant to be-keep that in mind

By on Thursday, August 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, car-like handling, good looks"

Cons: "Engine sound (noise, but not "good sounding")"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I went from a 2003 BMW 330i 5-speed with the sport package to this...mostly out of necessity. I was starting to average $230 a month on maintenance, and I had a 4 year old, so I needed to shift priorities. It is a very "handsome" small CUV...not a sexy car, but not ugly, and actually has very nice lines (very akin to some of those by BMW and Mazda in their small SUV/CUVs). It's not NEARLY as fun as a powerful sports car, but it's not meant to be. It actually drives/handles better than most rental cars I've driven before. I just have to remember to shave 20-35 mph off what I was used to in normal driving with the bimmer. It does excellent at what it's supposed to do, but I apparently have some separation issues. ;-) It's definitely a worthwhile vehicle to consider if you need to make a change like I did. I didn't rate reliability since I've only had my CPO Tucson for 6 weeks."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Sunday, June 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Style is nice, lots of features, love the sound system"

Cons: "Back window doesn't open, cheap made, noisy. Falls back into the old Hyundai quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"While the Tucson has some nice features i will not buy another Hyundai.I have overall been very disappointed with this car. You can't see the display screen during certain parts of the day, making the backup camera useless. The gas mileage is awful and not what advertised. The paint is cheap, at times the car is slow to engage when excellerating, the back window does not opne making it hard to haul long items, i.e. window blinds. The blue tooth is woreless and the voice commands cannot follow commands."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.