Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Tucson Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,876 - $27,397.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,575

Fair Purchase Price $27,137
Fair Market Range ($26,876 - $27,397)

Invoice $27,172
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Unhappy would not recommend

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,100

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Cons: "very poor value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very noisy, poor ride, no auto release/close on tailgate gas tank too small, very limited distance per tank of gas manual slide to show moon roof"

A good car. (SUV)

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: I could afford to

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I liked it."

Cons: "See comments above."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The clutch was a "bit touchy." I have driven a manual trans. car for over 50 years. Nonetheless, I would stall this car every so often. That shouldn't happen to an experienced driver, but it did. I had three Honda Civic's prior and never had that problem. Conclusion: it wasn't the fault of the driver."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very good price, great gas mileage"

Cons: "there are no ashtrays or lighters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned over ten vehicles in the past years that included AWD and 4WD. None of which have been a "car," but were either a SUV or like the Hyundai Tucson which is able to hold a lot more than the normal vehicle. I have yet to have a problem with the vehicle. Whether it be rain or snow, the Hyundai Tucson has driven perfectly through the seasons. I do not get the sense of "top-heaviness- that I have from other makes such us as Nissan or Toyota in the similar categories. What surprises me is the gas mileage. I receive better gas mileage with my 2.4L engine than my neighbor's 2.0L engine bought the same year. That allows me a little extra money in my pocket that the Mrs. does not need to know about *laugh*. I love this car so much because I had bought this car and within 30 minutes I was slammed into by an 18-wheeler on the interstate. The 18-wheeler must have been going close to 70 mph and I went over an embankment, finally landed, and proceeded to roll at least six times. I am alive today because of this car. I sustained scratches and bruises from the accident, but the majority of my injuries came from the air bags protecting my life. I was able to walk away from the scene of that accident without broken bones or needing stitches. I will always purchase a Hyundai from now on."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

This is my second Hyundai vehicle great cars!

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Super value, repair free!"

Cons: "Front seat a tad stiff and a bit uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This being my second Hyundai this Tuscan has performed extremely well. No issues other than tires and brake on either vehicle. The Sonata I owned prior was an amazing car and after 140k I traded it in for the Tuscan"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

good suv with some flaws

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great looking"

Cons: "horse power -rides bad on bumpy roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"needs more horse power and the ride over rough roads is bad on the 2013 gls model."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details