Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Tucson Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,820 - $27,379.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,575

Fair Purchase Price $27,100
Fair Market Range ($26,820 - $27,379)

Invoice $27,172
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 112 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Base Model is Great Value

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Easy to park. Versitile. Good on gas."

Cons: "Seats are a bit stiff, hard plastic interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We tend to buy new, base models. We are not interested in frills, leather, or tonnes of expensive options. The Tucson was not even on our radar when we started searching. We were surprised that the base model (GL) was so well equipped. We were going to buy the manual version, but due an invoice price sale, found that the automatic was the better value. We read many reviews leading up to our purchase, but generally found that the “flaws” pointed out about the Tucson were relatively minor when you consider the price difference between it and other makes. For example, reviews noted that the back seats were “cramped”. But, as a tall family, we have not found that to be the case at all. Our kids have plenty of room."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car for money..

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For it's size , is good ride, excellent gas mileage with no major problems since bought.."

Best Vehicle

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Vehicle for families or for someone who has bad luck with cars in the past, stick with Hyundai! best warranty."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

good car at good value

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, nimble, economical, nice looks"

Cons: "some interior noise; quirky on its feet;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am pushing 70 and grew up working in my Dad's service station so I have been picky about quality and ride. Our 2010 Tucson has served us well as a daily work car for my wife and short distance weekend trips., Good(not great)quality inside and out. Drawbacks: too light on its feet. Didn't compare to highway ride of our Pilot or Tribeca. Doesn't soak up all bumps and allows some road noise in cabin due to limited insulation to keep weight down and fuel mileage up. Minor electrical problems. All resolved under warranty. Ride significantly improved with change to Michelins. Overall good value but I want to move to something with better road comfort."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent mechanical performance.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good Value. Excellent Reliability."

Cons: "Flooring,Carpets and gas tank must be upgraded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Gas tank too small. Floor mats and carpeting are worst than poor. Interior has too much plastic like material. Interior of trunk lid cracked when closing. However, the overall vehicle styling and performance make up for the above mentioned shortcomings."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.