Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Hyundai Tucson Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,777 - $21,358.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,325

Fair Purchase Price $21,068
Fair Market Range ($20,777 - $21,358)

Invoice $21,508
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 126 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 26 | Next

I have had an Expedition, BMW 525I, Cadillac STS

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "DURABLE with kids"

Cons: "I can't find a reason to trade."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"and when my husband took me to get a Hyandai Tuscan I was kind of shocked. In comparison this car has held every bit of it's value and ability to handle my tough family. I promise you this is the FIRST vehicle I would go back and get another in a minute!"

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

better than expected for 4cin.;mileage not as adve

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive; 4wd good; mileage not as advertised;"

Cons: "driver seat belt; driver side entrance too small-m"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"handles well, driver seat belt difficult; must duck to enter driver/s side for big person"

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Looking to Trade ASAP

By on Sunday, August 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Dual sunroof is a neat idea and the backseat legroom is good."

Cons: "terrible fuel mileage, no towing capacity and can't get out of its own way when accelerating."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have a 2011 Limited AWD with the Sun roof and Navigation package. 3 weeks after we took delivery it spent 10 days in the shop getting the intake manifold replaced. After the first road trip we found that the underside plastics were missing and had to be replaced. We get roughly 21.5 mpg around town and about 20.7 on the highway with the cruise set at 77. I was told that it would tow up to 1500 lbs. Around town it will but not on the highway.I am very dissapointed in the vehicle and am looking to get rid of it asap. I would not recommend it to anyone."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Base Model is Great Value

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Easy to park. Versitile. Good on gas."

Cons: "Seats are a bit stiff, hard plastic interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We tend to buy new, base models. We are not interested in frills, leather, or tonnes of expensive options. The Tucson was not even on our radar when we started searching. We were surprised that the base model (GL) was so well equipped. We were going to buy the manual version, but due an invoice price sale, found that the automatic was the better value. We read many reviews leading up to our purchase, but generally found that the “flaws” pointed out about the Tucson were relatively minor when you consider the price difference between it and other makes. For example, reviews noted that the back seats were “cramped”. But, as a tall family, we have not found that to be the case at all. Our kids have plenty of room."

43 people out of 69 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage . style"

Cons: "some road surfaces can be a little noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this Hyundai certified 2011 tucson with 21k miles on it. It has been a great car. Gas mileage is 25mpg.For an AWD thats pretty good.Its been very dependable and looks great.We get many compliments on it. It could be a bit more quite on some road surfaces.I would purchase ths vehicle again!"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.