Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Tucson Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,912 - $21,467.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,325

Fair Purchase Price $21,190
Fair Market Range ($20,912 - $21,467)

Invoice $21,508
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 117 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Love my Hyundai

By on Friday, July 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "affortable price, stylish and fun to drive"

Cons: "noise level"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a Jeep owner for over 20 years and decided to downsize for better gas mileage. Test drove a few smaller suv's and crossovers, and when I test drove the Tuscon, I immediately knew it was going to be my next vehichle. Great value for the price, along with both stylish exterior and user friendly interior. The ride is pretty smooth and it can get out of its own way if the need arises. The few complaints I have are minor...interior noise level is a little high, the Bluetooth feature is not reliable even after dealer fixed it, and the small anchors for the floormats keep coming off. Overall I love it and would absolutely recommend this vehichle."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Comfortable, space is good

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,555

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car does its job and runs smoothly. I love the blue back lighting on the dashboard. I had to choose between the Tuscon and the Rouge... and this was much better and more affordable."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love my Tucson!

By on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome price, fun to drive, stylish"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2010 Tucson last year brand new. I have not had any problems with it at all. It drives smooth and it gets great gas mileage. Everyone that rides in it loves it. Even my son wants to ride it in instead of my husband's car. He loves that it has cup holders in tje back for him. I love the new design. I get updates and emails from Hyundai every month that include discounts on my oil changes. I will never buy a different suv!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very nice, you'll love it

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for the price, great looks, drive's nice."

Cons: "could use a bit more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I recently purchased this vehicle and just fell in love with it right away. To be honest there is nothing fancy about the interior ie: no bells and whisltes. I don't need all the gadgets. For the price, it is a great driving vehicle. I highly recommend the Tucson to anyone looking for a smaller SUV type of vehicle. Test drive one for yourself that's the only way to find out that you'll like it, obviously."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great little car

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great little car, good fuel mileage and fun to drive"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best bang for the buck

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "got EVERTHING for the price of base on diff make"

Cons: "a bit loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great little SUV"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I would buy another with upgrades

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks good, good gas mileage, plenty of leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being a home health nurse, I've put 40,000 miles on it in 18 months. It rides great, looks good, has plenty of room for my needs. I love the bluetooth. I would like to upgrade to all wheel drive with leather and the sunroof, so I'll probably give this one to my daughter."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

a pretty nice car....great for getting around town

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not instant get up and go ..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy driving this car around town. I live in Montana and love the heated seats. The stereo is awesome and love the hands free bluetooth. I call it my little roller skate. The only thing I have noticed is when I give it some gas it seems to not get up and go right away. It rides pretty nice on the highway."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Value For The Money

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"For a small SUV you get great stlying and economy plus performance from a ever eager 4 banger The powertraine warranty is the best...ride quality is very nice...The 6 speed trany is one of the best..very sure and never hunting for the next gear..allways a pleasure to ride in...Hyundai hit a home run with this new and improved mode. The navagation system and back up camera is a great upgrade..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love my tuscon!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the tuscon is such a great crossover. I get excellent gas mileage and still look sporty doing so. The interior is roomy and comfortable, especially on long trips. It is by far the best crossover/suv that I have ever owned or test driven. The Tuscon comes with a hill descend for extreme weather conditions, when needed it grips the road excellently and will pull you up or down the hill with little effort. It made it up hills in the snow that other vehicles, trucks included have had problems on. My only dislike about the Tuscon is that it does not come with a turbo and there is no vented seats, but other then that I would highly recommended it for anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE, FANTASTIC VALUE

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, very fun to drive in all weather"

Cons: "Not much to speak of, 2 years in nothing wrong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, looks great, good mileage, comfortable, easy to use accesories. Will recommend to others, will buy another in the future."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good car!

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for a year and its been good so far! I love the navigation system and the camera,very helpful. The only thing I must say is the gas milage isnt that great other than that, no complaints."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Easy to drive very dependable

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Turning Radius, Gas Mileage, Dependability"

Cons: "Does not offer some of the luxury type of features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I downgraded from an F250 to a 2012 Tucson 2 years ago. I love the turning radius and the easy of parking that this compact suv offers. At the same time I don’t feel like I am sitting in a small car. In addition the dependability is great, I have not had a single issue in 2 years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "my three year old can kick the back of the seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle, great gas mileage! Same size as my civic, but in an suv with similiar gas mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I am happy w/ how much I got at this price point

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Actually gets better MPG than stated"

Cons: "Not enough cup holders/cubbies"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a good car for teens and people who may have mobility issues as the seat is very adjustable, it has light doors, bluetooth and is easy to get into."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ive owned 4 this is the best one yet

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage,handling,size,many features"

Cons: "ride could be less stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best suv value on the market"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice SUV

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good mileage, good view of road, great turning"

Cons: "Slide seat bolesters could be a little less"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Leased this moving from a 2009 Sonata Limited to a 2014 Tucson Limited. From a V6 to a 4 I found the engine loud at first but am getting use to it. Dash is well laid out, SUV turns very tight, back up camera is great and very easy to get use to. Like very much not needing a key with the push button start plus opening doors without a key. If your short you may need a cushion (5' under) and the side mirrors could stand to be a bit larger."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great gas milage for crossover

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We like this crossover alot, great gas milage,sleek modern look, drives good"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price,quality"

Cons: "no off switch on light in cargo hold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best car I have ever owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best value

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, a lot of features, quiet and STYLE"

Cons: "Nothing but small cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first time owning a Hyundai and I absolutely love this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good small SUV.

By on Friday, August 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Warranty, mileage, styling, bluetooth hands free wireless for cellphone."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To those who say they get poor mileage, my Tucson (GLS with AWD) easily gets 26MPG overall average. City driving average 22-23MPG. On long stretches of highway driving 29MPG is common. Winter driving is somewhat lower 23-24MPG overall average. If you have a "lead" foot then your mileage will suffer. Really have no complaints other than the somewhat small gas tank (~14gals) about this vehicle. Have over 17000 miles and not a problem. There is enough power to pass when I need it. The seats are comfortable, the voice activated NAV control is easy to use. You do have to train it with your voice. The six speed auto is very smooth both on up-shifts and down-shifts. The main points for buying this vehicle were AWD, styling, build quality, mileage and the great warranty!"

74 people out of 75 found this review helpful

I love my 2013 Tucson

By on Monday, August 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, roomy, stylish, loaded with features"

Cons: "Gas mileage a little low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought my 2nd Hyundai Tucson and I love it! I traded in my 2007 model and upgraded to the Limited this time. It has everything I could ask for - I did spring for the navigation premium package and it was worth it! My only complaint is that the 4 cylinder engine is a little slower than the v6 I had before, but it gets better gas mileage and that was my complaint with the 2007. Overall this car is a tremendous value and gets compliments everywhere I go. Drives like a dream and looks like a much more expensive car. I highly recommend going for the extended warranty which gives you worry-free 10 years/100k miles bumper to bumper."

29 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, poor seat/roof rack design

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Almost everything about this vehicle is great.Bea"

Cons: "Cargo space and roof racks are limited."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I previously owned the 2005 Tucson and decided to get the 2012 Tucson. I purchased the GLS. I find that the seats in the rear do not go flat and this makes it difficult to put long things into the vehicle. The roof rack is a proble also, because the antenna is on the rear of the roof and and in the center. It does not bend far enough to allow anything long to be place on the roof rack. The 2005 had an antenna that was on the roof, but in a horizontal position, which kept it below the roof rack.The seats all went down flat including the passenger seats, which could be used for a table for a computer. I Love all the other features, these two isues are very important if your carrying long objects. I did not check this before I purchased the vehicle and now I am told to remove the antenna if I want to use the roof top rack."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great Litle SUV

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, fun to drive, looks great"

Cons: "Audio system (speakers)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before I get into this review let me say, this SUV is not a Lexus, BMW, etc... However for the price I paid I really don't care. For what I paid I can look past the fact it doesn't have the luxury equipment the aforementioned have. Pros: Looks great, handles great (mine is a 5speed manual and it's actually fun to drive in the mountains!), perfect for my wife and I and our little one. The seats are comfortable and it has all the standard features we need to get us around. Cons: The audio system gets a 4/10 in the sound department. Function wise it's great but the sound quality stinks. Mind you, it's fine at low normal volumes but it just can't handle high volumes very well. Nothing that $200 worth of good speakers can't fix. Reliability over the past year and a half has been stellar. Change the oil and go! We love this SUV!"

20 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great cross over

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very responsive handeling, fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my Uplander for this . Basically downsizing. Funny thing was the Tucson has more cargo space. Some say the ride is a little rough, but if you ever drove or own the Sonata you will find the handling characteristics the same.I own the GLS model Tucson and when thinking of the smaller rear window still gives you plenty reward vision. For passing you have great view on the sides with the side windows placement. Now for the rear seating I had a fairly big fellow in the back seat and without adjust the front seat he was very comfortable with plenty of leg room. yes the 4 cylinder motor is a bit noisy, but that is par for most 4 bangers. Over all the style,looks and handling is great on this vehicle."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.