Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Hyundai Tucson Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,723 - $21,311.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,325

Fair Purchase Price $21,003
Fair Market Range ($20,723 - $21,311)

Invoice $21,508

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

I would buy another with upgrades

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks good, good gas mileage, plenty of leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being a home health nurse, I've put 40,000 miles on it in 18 months. It rides great, looks good, has plenty of room for my needs. I love the bluetooth. I would like to upgrade to all wheel drive with leather and the sunroof, so I'll probably give this one to my daughter."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best bang for the buck

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "got EVERTHING for the price of base on diff make"

Cons: "a bit loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great little SUV"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE, FANTASTIC VALUE

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, very fun to drive in all weather"

Cons: "Not much to speak of, 2 years in nothing wrong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, looks great, good mileage, comfortable, easy to use accesories. Will recommend to others, will buy another in the future."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Easy to drive very dependable

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Turning Radius, Gas Mileage, Dependability"

Cons: "Does not offer some of the luxury type of features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I downgraded from an F250 to a 2012 Tucson 2 years ago. I love the turning radius and the easy of parking that this compact suv offers. At the same time I don’t feel like I am sitting in a small car. In addition the dependability is great, I have not had a single issue in 2 years."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice SUV

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good mileage, good view of road, great turning"

Cons: "Slide seat bolesters could be a little less"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Leased this moving from a 2009 Sonata Limited to a 2014 Tucson Limited. From a V6 to a 4 I found the engine loud at first but am getting use to it. Dash is well laid out, SUV turns very tight, back up camera is great and very easy to get use to. Like very much not needing a key with the push button start plus opening doors without a key. If your short you may need a cushion (5' under) and the side mirrors could stand to be a bit larger."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement