Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

great suv,excellent value

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this new and find it to be a fine suv.no problems what so ever and the warranty is hard to beat"

30 people out of 55 found this review helpful

not my favorite

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "price was ok. very good on gas"

Cons: "vents hard to adjust fan squeals seats not comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"very cheaply made, little things started falling apart early on, rattles and squeaks early on compared to previous vehicle that didn't start showing signs of age till it hit 100,000miles. had 2 recalls,Had planned on this being my last car purchase but after 3 years am looking for something else"

21 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Good, Dependable car

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,598

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "exterior design-nice reliable basic transportation"

Cons: "noisy and interior looks cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"You can tell this is an inexpensive car by the appointments inside the car- Parts of the drivers cabin look cheap and boring- This car allows way too much outside noise and is not for anyone that has driven a more expensive SUV in the past- It does do what you expect it to do- take you from 1 point to another economically-Not the most comfortable ride in the world but not terrible-"

25 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Base Model is Great Value

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Easy to park. Versitile. Good on gas."

Cons: "Seats are a bit stiff, hard plastic interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We tend to buy new, base models. We are not interested in frills, leather, or tonnes of expensive options. The Tucson was not even on our radar when we started searching. We were surprised that the base model (GL) was so well equipped. We were going to buy the manual version, but due an invoice price sale, found that the automatic was the better value. We read many reviews leading up to our purchase, but generally found that the “flaws” pointed out about the Tucson were relatively minor when you consider the price difference between it and other makes. For example, reviews noted that the back seats were “cramped”. But, as a tall family, we have not found that to be the case at all. Our kids have plenty of room."

36 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Great car for money..

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For it's size , is good ride, excellent gas mileage with no major problems since bought.."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Vehicle for families or for someone who has bad luck with cars in the past, stick with Hyundai! best warranty."

9 people out of 23 found this review helpful

good car at good value

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, nimble, economical, nice looks"

Cons: "some interior noise; quirky on its feet;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am pushing 70 and grew up working in my Dad's service station so I have been picky about quality and ride. Our 2010 Tucson has served us well as a daily work car for my wife and short distance weekend trips., Good(not great)quality inside and out. Drawbacks: too light on its feet. Didn't compare to highway ride of our Pilot or Tribeca. Doesn't soak up all bumps and allows some road noise in cabin due to limited insulation to keep weight down and fuel mileage up. Minor electrical problems. All resolved under warranty. Ride significantly improved with change to Michelins. Overall good value but I want to move to something with better road comfort."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Excellent mechanical performance.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good Value. Excellent Reliability."

Cons: "Flooring,Carpets and gas tank must be upgraded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Gas tank too small. Floor mats and carpeting are worst than poor. Interior has too much plastic like material. Interior of trunk lid cracked when closing. However, the overall vehicle styling and performance make up for the above mentioned shortcomings."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I have had an Expedition, BMW 525I, Cadillac STS

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "DURABLE with kids"

Cons: "I can't find a reason to trade."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"and when my husband took me to get a Hyandai Tuscan I was kind of shocked. In comparison this car has held every bit of it's value and ability to handle my tough family. I promise you this is the FIRST vehicle I would go back and get another in a minute!"

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Nice little SUV

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like this vehicle, lots of features for the price range. Drives nice, not too big, not too small. Good sound system. Handles well in foul weather conditions. Would have given tens across the board except for a few minor missing features: Would prefer the seat adjustment and side mirrors to have 'memory'. The back hatch could be easier to open and close. There is only one small light in the back storage area which doesn't provide enough light, particularly if items are on that side of the compartment. Gas mileage could be better, but I understand the AWD cuts into it. AC is slow to cool when very hot. All that said, it's a got a lot going for it considering the price. I enjoy driving it and is great for trips to the beach or long weekends away."

21 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals