Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2011 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 117 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love my Hyundai

By on Friday, July 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "affortable price, stylish and fun to drive"

Cons: "noise level"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a Jeep owner for over 20 years and decided to downsize for better gas mileage. Test drove a few smaller suv's and crossovers, and when I test drove the Tuscon, I immediately knew it was going to be my next vehichle. Great value for the price, along with both stylish exterior and user friendly interior. The ride is pretty smooth and it can get out of its own way if the need arises. The few complaints I have are minor...interior noise level is a little high, the Bluetooth feature is not reliable even after dealer fixed it, and the small anchors for the floormats keep coming off. Overall I love it and would absolutely recommend this vehichle."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Comfortable, space is good

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,555

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car does its job and runs smoothly. I love the blue back lighting on the dashboard. I had to choose between the Tuscon and the Rouge... and this was much better and more affordable."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love my Tucson!

By on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome price, fun to drive, stylish"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2010 Tucson last year brand new. I have not had any problems with it at all. It drives smooth and it gets great gas mileage. Everyone that rides in it loves it. Even my son wants to ride it in instead of my husband's car. He loves that it has cup holders in tje back for him. I love the new design. I get updates and emails from Hyundai every month that include discounts on my oil changes. I will never buy a different suv!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very nice, you'll love it

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for the price, great looks, drive's nice."

Cons: "could use a bit more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I recently purchased this vehicle and just fell in love with it right away. To be honest there is nothing fancy about the interior ie: no bells and whisltes. I don't need all the gadgets. For the price, it is a great driving vehicle. I highly recommend the Tucson to anyone looking for a smaller SUV type of vehicle. Test drive one for yourself that's the only way to find out that you'll like it, obviously."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great little car

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great little car, good fuel mileage and fun to drive"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best bang for the buck

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "got EVERTHING for the price of base on diff make"

Cons: "a bit loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great little SUV"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I would buy another with upgrades

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks good, good gas mileage, plenty of leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being a home health nurse, I've put 40,000 miles on it in 18 months. It rides great, looks good, has plenty of room for my needs. I love the bluetooth. I would like to upgrade to all wheel drive with leather and the sunroof, so I'll probably give this one to my daughter."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

a pretty nice car....great for getting around town

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not instant get up and go ..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy driving this car around town. I live in Montana and love the heated seats. The stereo is awesome and love the hands free bluetooth. I call it my little roller skate. The only thing I have noticed is when I give it some gas it seems to not get up and go right away. It rides pretty nice on the highway."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Value For The Money

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"For a small SUV you get great stlying and economy plus performance from a ever eager 4 banger The powertraine warranty is the best...ride quality is very nice...The 6 speed trany is one of the best..very sure and never hunting for the next gear..allways a pleasure to ride in...Hyundai hit a home run with this new and improved mode. The navagation system and back up camera is a great upgrade..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love my tuscon!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the tuscon is such a great crossover. I get excellent gas mileage and still look sporty doing so. The interior is roomy and comfortable, especially on long trips. It is by far the best crossover/suv that I have ever owned or test driven. The Tuscon comes with a hill descend for extreme weather conditions, when needed it grips the road excellently and will pull you up or down the hill with little effort. It made it up hills in the snow that other vehicles, trucks included have had problems on. My only dislike about the Tuscon is that it does not come with a turbo and there is no vented seats, but other then that I would highly recommended it for anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals