Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2011 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 126 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 26 | Next

Reliable, comfortable vehicle

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,890

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "lacks heated side mirrors, back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is very reliable and Hyundai has been great to work with. They offered the fuel reimbursement program due to a minor error in the estimated mileage when I purchased the car. I trust this brand."

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

great suv,excellent value

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this new and find it to be a fine suv.no problems what so ever and the warranty is hard to beat"

49 people out of 84 found this review helpful

do not buy

By on Tuesday, October 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,600

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "bluetooth, low maintaince"

Cons: "MPG, acceleration, feels loose wet roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am a tall male. I got this vehicle because of back issues. The vehicle does allow me ease of entry and exiting, and the seating for me is 7/10. The problems are the locations of the A/C vents for the driver. They are behind the 10 & 2 positions on the steering-wheel. Therefore I get frostbite on my hands while I sweat in the lower Alabama heat and humidity. The acceleration is very poor, and I am nervous pulling our to cross 4-lane roads at times. And, not to mention the gas fiasco, the sticker on the vehicle is rated at 23/32, more like 18/24. (I fill my vehicle up when I get gas and reset the trip meter to calculate my MPG.) The 18/24 rating is correct. I have had the vehicle 15mo, and will not buy another. I am looking at a 2013 RAV4."

25 people out of 43 found this review helpful

I want this vehicle

By on Thursday, August 15, 2013

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good visability and driveability"

Cons: "I didn't find a negative in the week of driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was just recently on a trip to New England and rented a vehicle from Providence. They gave me the Tuscan. Loaded up and went to Cape Cod, Boston, Mt Washington, Vermont and Hartford. This was the most solid vehicle. Road noise was so reduced that I just couldn't believe that I was in a minisuv and not a Deluxe vehicle. Fuel, ease of entry, the lack of blind spots all made me want to trade in my Impala for a Tuscan."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

good car.

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nicely equiped"

Cons: "lesser crgo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what's great about this vehicle is the design.although the kia sportage still has the best design yet,the tucson stands well in competition.bad things are the loud engine noises and the lesser cargo space.the glove box is not that big and the steering is not to accurate in turning corners.the sunroof doesent catch my attention no more because it makes a loud sound when opening and closing.never the less,this is an awesome come back from the previos tucson."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals