Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2011 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 121 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 25 | Next

Looking to Trade ASAP

By on Sunday, August 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Dual sunroof is a neat idea and the backseat legroom is good."

Cons: "terrible fuel mileage, no towing capacity and can't get out of its own way when accelerating."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have a 2011 Limited AWD with the Sun roof and Navigation package. 3 weeks after we took delivery it spent 10 days in the shop getting the intake manifold replaced. After the first road trip we found that the underside plastics were missing and had to be replaced. We get roughly 21.5 mpg around town and about 20.7 on the highway with the cruise set at 77. I was told that it would tow up to 1500 lbs. Around town it will but not on the highway.I am very dissapointed in the vehicle and am looking to get rid of it asap. I would not recommend it to anyone."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Base Model is Great Value

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Easy to park. Versitile. Good on gas."

Cons: "Seats are a bit stiff, hard plastic interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We tend to buy new, base models. We are not interested in frills, leather, or tonnes of expensive options. The Tucson was not even on our radar when we started searching. We were surprised that the base model (GL) was so well equipped. We were going to buy the manual version, but due an invoice price sale, found that the automatic was the better value. We read many reviews leading up to our purchase, but generally found that the “flaws” pointed out about the Tucson were relatively minor when you consider the price difference between it and other makes. For example, reviews noted that the back seats were “cramped”. But, as a tall family, we have not found that to be the case at all. Our kids have plenty of room."

43 people out of 69 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage . style"

Cons: "some road surfaces can be a little noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this Hyundai certified 2011 tucson with 21k miles on it. It has been a great car. Gas mileage is 25mpg.For an AWD thats pretty good.Its been very dependable and looks great.We get many compliments on it. It could be a bit more quite on some road surfaces.I would purchase ths vehicle again!"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable vehicle

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,890

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "lacks heated side mirrors, back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is very reliable and Hyundai has been great to work with. They offered the fuel reimbursement program due to a minor error in the estimated mileage when I purchased the car. I trust this brand."

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

great suv,excellent value

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this new and find it to be a fine suv.no problems what so ever and the warranty is hard to beat"

49 people out of 84 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals