Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Sensor Problem

By on Saturday, June 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,300

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "No A/C vents in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned 2011 Hyundai Tucson for 3 years. Recently when my car hit 28,000 miles the Down hill assistance sensor and cruise control sensor come on at the same time. Then the car will not let me park once the sensor comes on and gets stuck in neutral its done this about 5 times. I'm going to take it to the dealer Monday, but wondered if anyone else had a similar problem?? I have also pressed the down hill assistance to turn it off but nothing helps."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, poor seat/roof rack design

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Almost everything about this vehicle is great.Bea"

Cons: "Cargo space and roof racks are limited."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I previously owned the 2005 Tucson and decided to get the 2012 Tucson. I purchased the GLS. I find that the seats in the rear do not go flat and this makes it difficult to put long things into the vehicle. The roof rack is a proble also, because the antenna is on the rear of the roof and and in the center. It does not bend far enough to allow anything long to be place on the roof rack. The 2005 had an antenna that was on the roof, but in a horizontal position, which kept it below the roof rack.The seats all went down flat including the passenger seats, which could be used for a table for a computer. I Love all the other features, these two isues are very important if your carrying long objects. I did not check this before I purchased the vehicle and now I am told to remove the antenna if I want to use the roof top rack."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle!!!

By on Saturday, May 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury style car at an affordable price!"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE this car! You get a luxury vehicle for an affordable price! It has all the options, bells and whistles you could ever want or need in an SUV. Great gas mileage, great look inside and out, and an easy to use navigation system. The entire cars console is user friendly and functional. I own the 2012 Hyundai Tucson Limited and I am constantly getting compliments on the panoramic sunroof, my dual heating/air controls and spacey back seats. I couldn't ask for more from an SUV! Hyundai did an excellent job!"

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

The honeymoon is over, and I STILL love it!

By on Tuesday, April 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good mix of power and economy, plus good looks!"

Cons: "Road noise. That's all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

This customer did not provide a text review.

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, great options for the money"

Cons: "None that I can think of!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does everything I want. Great on gas for its size and the amount of power its got."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "my three year old can kick the back of the seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle, great gas mileage! Same size as my civic, but in an suv with similiar gas mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it!!

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Tucson in August 2010 (it is a 2011 model) and I absolutely love it! It is beautiful, drives well, and has given me almost no problems. I always hook my phone up to the stereo with Bluetooth, and thoroughly enjoy every minute in my car. The only problem I have had with it is that for a brief period of time, the car would not shift from park to drive to reverse etc. I had to remove the key and restart the car for it to work. I took it Hyundai, and they fixed it for me at no charge, and I haven't had a problem since then. They said it was a manufacturing defect and it was no big deal. I absolutely love this car, and it is excellent quality (especially for the price) with a fabulous warranty! I highly recommend this car!!!"

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

love it!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my tuscon for almost a year and have had NO problems. Mine is the limited model fully loaded. The gps is excellent, I love the sunroof and my truck has ample room on the inside for everyone. Storage in the boot is perfect for my needs, and the rear seats fold down in case you need extra room. Yes it is an SUV so you DO have to step in, as opposed to a car where you'd slide, but being the smallest model the step is nothing outrageous. I'm only 5ft2 and get in no problem. I was averaging about 23 miles per gallon, I switched my filter to a K"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

love my tuscon!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the tuscon is such a great crossover. I get excellent gas mileage and still look sporty doing so. The interior is roomy and comfortable, especially on long trips. It is by far the best crossover/suv that I have ever owned or test driven. The Tuscon comes with a hill descend for extreme weather conditions, when needed it grips the road excellently and will pull you up or down the hill with little effort. It made it up hills in the snow that other vehicles, trucks included have had problems on. My only dislike about the Tuscon is that it does not come with a turbo and there is no vented seats, but other then that I would highly recommended it for anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Get Car for the Price!

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really do love this car! It is a very sharp looking vehicle inside and out. People are always complimenting my Tucson and I have heard numerous comments that Hyundai made a "great looking car." There is a lot of room in the front and back seats and the trunk space isn't bad for a cross-over sized vehicle. It also has good pick up, although I was slightly disappointed that the best gas mileage I can get is about 23 - 24 miles to a gallon, city or highway. Had a wiring problem within the first 5000 miles, however, it was fixed by Hyundai and haven't had any issues since. There is only one fault that I can find. It easily "bounces between the lines" if you aren't focusing on keeping it straight (i.e. the steering is loose)."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great gas milage for crossover

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We like this crossover alot, great gas milage,sleek modern look, drives good"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

At this price, this crossover is a steal!

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, roomy, and great MPG"

Cons: "Not great visability out back window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After lots of research, I decided on the 2012 Tucson GLS and really glad I did! Great car at a great price. Go with the GLS. The extras are worth the little bit more $."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

best bang for the buck

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "got EVERTHING for the price of base on diff make"

Cons: "a bit loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great little SUV"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks. Price. Size. MPG."

Cons: "none...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it! Great size! Great value! Awesome features! Really wanted automatic ilghts, but I found out that I can just leave them on!!! When I turn it off and lock it, the lights shut off! GREAT VEHICLE! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a fuel efficient small SUV!"

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE, FANTASTIC VALUE

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, very fun to drive in all weather"

Cons: "Not much to speak of, 2 years in nothing wrong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, looks great, good mileage, comfortable, easy to use accesories. Will recommend to others, will buy another in the future."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

overall good car

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "needs 12v outlet in back, small rear cargo light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"some blind spots when changing lanes, not priced the best considering competers. Overall love the car however, i have everything at the tip of my hands when it comes to convients (bluetooth, extra controls on the wheel, touch screen gps which is awesome)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, would buy again!

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Exterior styling, roomy, great features"

Cons: "back seats dont lay flat, blue tooth spotty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle, would buy again!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Who knew a Hyundai could be such a fun ride!!

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, Sharp Looking, Quality Made, Fun Ride"

Cons: "None!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always been an American made car girl. Well, the Ford Edge was a little out of my price range for where I was in my life and Hyundai made me an offer that I couldn't refuse on my 2011 Tucson. 10 year 100,000 warranty plus oil changes and tire rotations at their expense for the first 4 years! I love my ride!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good vehicle, only thing, too much road noise

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good value, too much road noise, could get better gas mileage."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good car.

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nicely equiped"

Cons: "lesser crgo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what's great about this vehicle is the design.although the kia sportage still has the best design yet,the tucson stands well in competition.bad things are the loud engine noises and the lesser cargo space.the glove box is not that big and the steering is not to accurate in turning corners.the sunroof doesent catch my attention no more because it makes a loud sound when opening and closing.never the less,this is an awesome come back from the previos tucson."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great little SUV

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first 'buy' in 4 years. It is a solid vehicle, handles well, great performance. Seating is very comfortable. All controls are easily within the driver's reach. Very nice design from the driver's point of view. Well designed, and is very 'showy' for the low price. I LOVE mine!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I would buy another with upgrades

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks good, good gas mileage, plenty of leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being a home health nurse, I've put 40,000 miles on it in 18 months. It rides great, looks good, has plenty of room for my needs. I love the bluetooth. I would like to upgrade to all wheel drive with leather and the sunroof, so I'll probably give this one to my daughter."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

a pretty nice car....great for getting around town

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not instant get up and go ..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy driving this car around town. I live in Montana and love the heated seats. The stereo is awesome and love the hands free bluetooth. I call it my little roller skate. The only thing I have noticed is when I give it some gas it seems to not get up and go right away. It rides pretty nice on the highway."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price,quality"

Cons: "no off switch on light in cargo hold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best car I have ever owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best value

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, a lot of features, quiet and STYLE"

Cons: "Nothing but small cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first time owning a Hyundai and I absolutely love this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals