Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 105 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 21 | Next

Not Happy

By on Wednesday, June 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Price"

Cons: "Electrical issues, mileage not as advertised."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"We have had our 2011 Tuscon for 6 months. We are already expereincing electrical problems. The grade logic and traction control lights have begun to stay on for long periods of time indicating there is a problem with the traction system. One of the 12v ports in front does not work. We have had 2 occasions where the shifter would not go in park indicating a brake switch problem or some other electrical issue."

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I love the car

By on Friday, June 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value when compared to comparable vehicles. Drives like a luxury car."

Cons: "Rear window small when backing up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think the car is great. I had a 2006 Tuscon and this is like stepping out of a utility vehicle and into a luxury SUV. My only disappointment is the rear visibilty for backing up. It has a relatively small back window and I find I must rely on my side view mirrors.... not good for somebody taught to turn around and look out the back window when backing up. As for mileage, it is as good as they say if you stay below about 60 mph... easy to do on country roads that are posted for 40-50 mph. Have gotten as high as 29.5 mpg on a tank when driving mainly country roads where an Interstate was not an option. Was amazed. When I am on the highway and my foot gets heavy and I go 80 mph the mileage drops to about 25 mpg.... still very good. Am considering getting an AWD Tuscon when I trade this one in even though I have had no trouble in New England in the snow when roads are reasonably plowed. Maybe it will be available in a hybrid that gets 40 mpg by then."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Sunday, June 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Style is nice, lots of features, love the sound system"

Cons: "Back window doesn't open, cheap made, noisy. Falls back into the old Hyundai quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"While the Tucson has some nice features i will not buy another Hyundai.I have overall been very disappointed with this car. You can't see the display screen during certain parts of the day, making the backup camera useless. The gas mileage is awful and not what advertised. The paint is cheap, at times the car is slow to engage when excellerating, the back window does not opne making it hard to haul long items, i.e. window blinds. The blue tooth is woreless and the voice commands cannot follow commands."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great Value For The Money

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"For a small SUV you get great stlying and economy plus performance from a ever eager 4 banger The powertraine warranty is the best...ride quality is very nice...The 6 speed trany is one of the best..very sure and never hunting for the next gear..allways a pleasure to ride in...Hyundai hit a home run with this new and improved mode. The navagation system and back up camera is a great upgrade..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Deceased Tucson

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this 2011 Tucson on 4th of July 2010. The only reason I bought this vehicle coz its a crossover & claimed to give 23 mpg in city & minimum 28 in Hwy. We've a small baby & wanted something high rise & spacious car to accomdate baby stuff & it worked well for all that. But I was highly disappointed with the fact that it would hardly give 18 mpg in city. I drive around in LA & believe me this car is not a gas saver in crowded cities but defintely a gas saved compared to Honda CRV 2010. Anyway, just 2 weeks ago when I was on my way to work I got hit by a speeding car on the passenger side & all the side air bags deployed. My car was slighlty lifted up in the air for few milli seconds on the passenger side at the time of impact & fell back. Thank God, it did not toppled. I some how managed & got out of the car had a struggle a bit with door as it wouldn't open. I did not get hurt & was absolutelty alrite. The driver of the car was hurt by the airbags on his wheel. My car was deemed total loss. This car saved my life but this time I will go for a different car just coz of the mileage. If this car could give the advertised mpg then without any questions I would again go for this car. The reason Hyundai deserves only 1 OverALL rating due to misleading adverstments of MPG. Still on look out for a new car.."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals