Go

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 348 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 70 | Next

By on Saturday, March 13, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The car is a good value. However, gas mileage is poor at 16-18 MPG overall, although better if strict Highway. The AM radio is a piece of junk so if you like news or sports, you'll need to get an XM unit. Hopefully both have improved for 2010."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, March 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned many cars in my life. This Tucson has been the best. It handles well on long trips, purrs along the highways, & is great for the average daily commute. The ability to haul things has come in handy (moving people & stuff), yet I still have a small vehicle to manuver into small places. It is like having a small truck & a nice car. The only thing that could make it better is a few more miles to the gallon. When I drive using the cruise control & keep my speed at 65 or so, the MPG are excellent. In the city (& when I drive faster), it drops quickly. By far, I feel the safest in this vehicle than many others I have owned. It gets to up to speed quickly & responds easily. It looks sharp & sporty, too. The maintenance is low - gas, oil, tires, & you are good to go. For the price, it can't be beat!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Safety First

By on Tuesday, March 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This Vehicle for it's size is one of the safest vehicle's i have ever owned. The traction control system is wonderful for driving on snow and Ice. To be able to pop it in four wheel drive @ 65 miles an hour w/o damaging anything is a life saver literally. I personally put safety first above all else but so far the performance is great. I do all preventive maintenance myself as i graduated from diesel mechanics. The only complaint I have is the washer on the oil pan, it needs to be replaced to often."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent value for the price

By on Wednesday, February 24, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for over 4 years and it has never given me any trouble. It is the most comfortable SUV I have ever driven. The fuel economy is comparable to the best in its class. I've driven it on snowy conditions and it handles very well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good vehicle for the $

By on Monday, February 22, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new August, 2006. Too top heavy for wife; teenage daughter inherited it. SUV gas milage; ok performance; have replaced 3 sets of headlights and 1 set of fog lights (just the bulbs for all, housings fine). Also had to replace the brake light sensor 4 times (the ESC OFF light came on, even when switch was on. (dealer did for free under warranty all 4 times) I fit good in back seat (5'11, 284 lbs). 4x4 stable in snow."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 70 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement