Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 322 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Best car I ever owned.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none whatsoever."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is without a doubt the best car I've ever owned. I drove it cross country three times and have been driving it to work 30 miles each way for three years. It has never failed me or faltered in snow, rain or icy conditions. The only reason I feel I need to sell it is because of the high mileage. I have to drive through mountainous terrain to get to work through areas with no cell phone service, so I don't want to be stranded. I love this car and have a high regard for Hyundai."

this has been the best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Tucson. It has been a wonderful dependable vehicle. It has plenty of cargo space and has taken me accross country and back."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This vehicle I has NEVER needed repairs,very safe

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, has all that you need +"

Cons: "None that I know of!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has Never had to have repairs, gets excellent mileage, very comfortable, drives in snow like Magic! I am not able to use left foot, which is the Only reason I'm selling! Shiny,White and Beautiful; Very Clean, non-smoker!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this car is one of the best on the road

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,035

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price.will take u where u want"

Cons: "clean car for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i took good care of this car.It is in good condion and has never been in a shop for any kind of repears.just Trans fluid and fiter.Oil was changed every 3000ml.Seats and carpet are clean.one small dent on rear led."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good value for money. Daily driver. Reliable.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 875,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Acceptable gas mileage as used"

Cons: "Limited rear legroom, not a good long hauler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a very reliable vehicle. Driven daily to/from work and around town for various errands. Gas mileage acceptable except when A/C is running - sucks gas. Not so good for long, over 4+ hour or more, trips; seats become uncomfortable. I do not think intended design use for this one was as a long distance traveler. Overall have been satisfied with this vehicle."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals