Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 331 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

this has been the best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Tucson. It has been a wonderful dependable vehicle. It has plenty of cargo space and has taken me accross country and back."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This vehicle I has NEVER needed repairs,very safe

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, has all that you need +"

Cons: "None that I know of!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has Never had to have repairs, gets excellent mileage, very comfortable, drives in snow like Magic! I am not able to use left foot, which is the Only reason I'm selling! Shiny,White and Beautiful; Very Clean, non-smoker!"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

this car is one of the best on the road

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,035

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price.will take u where u want"

Cons: "clean car for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i took good care of this car.It is in good condion and has never been in a shop for any kind of repears.just Trans fluid and fiter.Oil was changed every 3000ml.Seats and carpet are clean.one small dent on rear led."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good value for money. Daily driver. Reliable.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 875,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Acceptable gas mileage as used"

Cons: "Limited rear legroom, not a good long hauler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a very reliable vehicle. Driven daily to/from work and around town for various errands. Gas mileage acceptable except when A/C is running - sucks gas. Not so good for long, over 4+ hour or more, trips; seats become uncomfortable. I do not think intended design use for this one was as a long distance traveler. Overall have been satisfied with this vehicle."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Completely satisfied

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,654

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, economical"

Cons: "None that matter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a pleasure owning. I have replaced the battery after 8 years of ownership, had the oil changed twice a year regularly and have followed the dealers recommendations on servicing. The care has been really excellent and a pleasure to own."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals