Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 336 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 68 | Next

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have nearly 100k and have only done routine maintenance on it. This is the most reliable car I've ever owned!! I like it so much that I have turned several friends on to Hyundai. I can't say enough good things :) My next vehicle purchase will be another Hyundai!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I like it but wouldn't buy another

By on Sunday, February 13, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"I purchased my Tucson brand new in July 2005. I have 142000 miles on it and have never had a major breakdown. (It did leave me stranded on an exit ramp once because one lousy bolt fell off and I was unable to put it into gear.) I have had problems with the door locks since about year 3 on my car. They started locking on their own once in awhlie and it got worse and worse. It's to the point that if I park my car too long my battery drains from the car constantly trying to lock the doors. I don't want to put any money into it because of the high miles on it so for now I will just deal with it. So overall, I can't complain. I've put little money into it besides new tires, brakes and oil changes."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Friday, January 21, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my Tucson brand new in September 2006 and it is still running perfectly. I went with the 2-wheel drive option, and it handles decently in the snowy/icy New England winters-I think the Electronic Stability Control helps. Currently it only has about 33,000 miles and I have not had any major problems. The only little issue I've had is that the gas tank door was stuck, and I took it to the dealer and had it fixed with no problem. My wife and I drove this car from Arizona to Massachusetts in 2007 and had zero problems with it. I think it lacks power, but I'm not towing anything so it's fine for me. I would like to see a little more pick up though. Overall, I've had a wonderful experience with this vehicle and would consider a new Tucson in the future."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Tucson....would never own another 'car'....this is the best vehicle I have ever owned and I am glad to see it's holding it's value!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"2006 - Gas milage could be better. Wears tires unevenly. Have 136,000 miles on it (all highway miles) and have replace tires 4 times. The back left tire always wears out first. Have had it aligned, struts / shocks checked always ok. Know two other people who have the same issue. If they fix these two issue, I would consider another Tucson."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals