Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 340 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

This car never dies

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Practical, reliable."

Cons: "2005 has 17-21 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We're going on 150,000 and despite two rear-endings, a side-swipe and a crash due to someone running a stop sign... this car will not die and (after the body was fixed) has cost us nothing but tires, oil changes, wheel bearings (normal wear and tear), one belt (normal wear and tear) and brakes (normal wear and tear). If I were to make a note to the designers I would say please make it a bit wider (stuff three 13 yr old boys in the backseat that's your ideal width), a bit bigger trunk area (now stuff three hockey bags back there) and better gas mileage (keep up with demand). Necessary (options): heated seats and DVD player. This car has been ideal for the money we paid. When it finally does die (we're guessing another 100K miles) or we want better gas mileage (new tuscons have 31mpg) we'll buy another."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought a Tuscon Limited and so far I love it. Got Alpine Frost color and everyone thinks it is beautiful. The AC works great. In 100 degree weather, it only takes about a minute for the car to get cool. Outstanding value."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

All around great value

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At 77000 miles other than an air bag sensor recall this vehicle has been treated to only periodic maintenance. Replacement of oil filters, Tires and just recently brake pads."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Tucson

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had my '06 Tucson Limited V6 for 2.5 years and I absolutely love it. Had some door dings repaired and got a Kia Sportage as a rental for a few days. Made me love my Tucson even MORE. The engine power is great and the gas mileage is great; better than others that I've read in reviews. I get 21 and 24 mpg with 26K miles, but I have added fuel injector cleaner and I'm not a heavy accelerator; that may be helping. I haven't had a single mechanical problem at all. No air noise, CD player is great, great hauling ability--just like having a small truck!! My only disappointment is the leather--it is too stiff and the perforations in it collect crumbs when I eat in my car!! Checked on getting a new car and couldn't find the value with the amenities anywhere. All in all...great car and would definitely recommend it to friends."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most enjoyable car I've ever owned - and reliable

By on Saturday, October 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cheaper than comparable vehicles to buy."

Cons: "None to mention"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had nearly no expenses outside normal scheduled maintenance and tire/battery replacement. This vehicle is enjoyable to drive, versitile for pleasure or utility use, and economical to operate. Overall, a real winner!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals