Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 320 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

This vehicle I has NEVER needed repairs,very safe

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, has all that you need +"

Cons: "None that I know of!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has Never had to have repairs, gets excellent mileage, very comfortable, drives in snow like Magic! I am not able to use left foot, which is the Only reason I'm selling! Shiny,White and Beautiful; Very Clean, non-smoker!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this car is one of the best on the road

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,035

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price.will take u where u want"

Cons: "clean car for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i took good care of this car.It is in good condion and has never been in a shop for any kind of repears.just Trans fluid and fiter.Oil was changed every 3000ml.Seats and carpet are clean.one small dent on rear led."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good value for money. Daily driver. Reliable.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 875,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Acceptable gas mileage as used"

Cons: "Limited rear legroom, not a good long hauler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a very reliable vehicle. Driven daily to/from work and around town for various errands. Gas mileage acceptable except when A/C is running - sucks gas. Not so good for long, over 4+ hour or more, trips; seats become uncomfortable. I do not think intended design use for this one was as a long distance traveler. Overall have been satisfied with this vehicle."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Completely satisfied

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,654

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, economical"

Cons: "None that matter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a pleasure owning. I have replaced the battery after 8 years of ownership, had the oil changed twice a year regularly and have followed the dealers recommendations on servicing. The care has been really excellent and a pleasure to own."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Was a proud owner until today

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Hundai boasts about the quality of their cars. We have been pleased until today. At such low mileage and the engine needs to be replaced!!!! It's ironic that it has happened 8000 miles after our warranty expired. Very unhappy and our next purchase WAS gonna be a Sonata. NOT ANYMORE!!!!!!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals