Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 329 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

Great Car, rides great, Wonderful in Snow

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,515

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for a great car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I liked this car so much I'm now buying another one. The ESC works when needed. Climbs hills when trucks can't. Climbs mountains roads in the warm weather also for mining. the hight helps my old knees when getting out. I'm always bragging about my car to friends and famiy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

been a great car

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great to drive, parks easily"

Cons: "very poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I have not had any problems with this car. It fits four people comfortably. It's very family friendly. It has great load capacity. The only problem is the gas mileage. The gas mileage has been a problem after the first year I owned it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car. Never disappointed me.

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,798

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solid, safe and dependable."

Cons: "gas mileage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is safe, dependable. Good mileage. New Michelin tires and complete brake job, ie, new rotors and pads. Engine is dependable...uses no oil..changed every 3-5K..fold down seats make moving things easy..roof rack is sturdy and safe..handles like a sedan on curves and fast driving gives secure feeling. Heated seats and mirrors are great. I just feel I've reached the time for a new car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

No Complaints!

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and Inexpensive"

Cons: "None to me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Other than usual maintenance, Tires, Brakes and the usual. No Problems! I'm very satisfied and will buy another Hyundai!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very reliable and comfortable as well

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "minor maintenance."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle from 2007 was bought with 20k on it. I have had this SUV through all types of weather the 4 wheel drive is a great feature in the winter or when you are faced with challenging road conditions. I have had 4 guys all over 6 feet with golf clubs and weekend baggage fit into this suv."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals