Go

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 337 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

This has been my favorite car!!! It is awesome!!!

By on Sunday, January 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, no mechanical issues and at 100,000"

Cons: "small back seat and thats all of the cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car!! I bought it new and it now has 100,000 miles on it but still runs like a champ!! I have never, I repeat never had to take this car into the shop for anything other than standard maintenance, like oil changes etc.. I can not say enough about this car. it has been reliable and fun to drive and actually does really well in snow/ice and bad weather conditions. Sadly We are considering trading it it in as we need a more roomy vehicle but that is the only reason. It is a stylish fun car that performs, what more can you ask for. Hyundai put together a winner with this vehicle and i would buy another one in a minute if it were possible. If you have bigger kids or ride other people in the car the back seat is pretty small so it will hinder you there, but its a sporty car so that is to be expected. If your considering buying this type of car I say BUY IT, you will not be disappointed!!! Thanks Hyundai for a car that served me soooo well for 5 years and never gave me a minutes trouble!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

a sharp car, but.......

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "it is a sharp looking car"

Cons: "that check engine light thats expensive to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"not a bad car to drive,looks sharp and comfortable. that all goes out the window when you pay over 2000 dollars in a year and a half and 10,000 miles just to keep the check engine light from coming on. just came back on again!! seems like this light comes on every 5000 miles or so. passenger door lock wont work with the key and the lock makes a squealing sound when unlocking remotely. infinity sound system likes to turn itself on occasionally and many times it will not load a CD. there are some rattles and rumbles when driving but i guess thats normal with age."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Value for the Quality

By on Saturday, February 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent price, fun to drive in the summer."

Cons: "Good Tires are a must."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this brand new. The quality of this car for the money has been outstanding. The car is extremely reliable for a sporty car and it handles well in the snow with all season high performance tires. All the mechanics of the vehicle have lasted well. The paint job is excellent on this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY

By on Friday, April 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT GAS AND PRICE"

Cons: "THEY STOPPED MAKING IT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I BOUGHT THE FOUR CYLINDER COUPE BRAND NEW, GREAT ON GAS AND IT STILL CAN GO OVER 120. GENERAL MAINTENANCE NOT MUCH MORE I DO MOST OF MY WORK EXCEPT WHEN I HAD THE TIMING BELT DONE AT THE DEALER, STRESSED THE A/C LINE AND IT STARTED LEAKING, OTHER WISE JUST BATTERIES, OIL CHANGES, TIRES, ETC. AND WHEN IS TIME TO PUT MONEY IN IT YOU CAN NOT GET AS GOOD LOOKING RELIABLE CAR FOR THE MONEY"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Sporty Coupe

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great coupe fun to drive"

Cons: "should have more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Parents bought me a Tiburon GT Sport for my 16th birthday and at first i was a little disapointed since i had always wanted a new model Honda Civic SI, but after driving the Tiburon i changed my mind. I love the Tiburon and would recommend it to anyone who wants a sporty coupe. Everywhere i go it's a head turner and people are always surprised when they find out it is a Hyundai. When it comes time to trade, i will definitely be looking at the Hyundai Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tiburon near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement