Go

1997 Hyundai Tiburon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 95 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

great car

By on Monday, March 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"performs great and very reliable. i live in omaha and it tends to snow alot and i have had zero problems getting around in it, the 5 speed is great"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I adore this car

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, fast, loud, cool"

Cons: "Expensive to repair, tickets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You know the expression 'Turns on a dime'? Totally fits this car! U-turns take 1 1/2 lanes; no more. Tight. Acceleration off the line or out of a turn is amazing. You always want a car that can get out of it's own way...this is the way to go. If you pull up @ a light"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tiburon

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It is a good car. It gets good gas mileage, it has a little pep to it and it is not in the shop every other week"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Economical Fun

By on Tuesday, January 26, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned one since 2001. Great gas mileage. No unreasonable repairs. No oil use between oil changes even after 130,000 miles. Performs as well as the Alfa Romero Spyder I owned (but without all the repair issues that the Spyder had). Comfortable once you get in but one can feel the tar lines in the road. The price paid for the sports car feel. Great fun car that gets great gas mileage and is easy on the wallet."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Driving it for 4 years

By on Sunday, November 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have a 00 Tiburon and have never had any problems with it in 4 years. It just reached 150000 last week. Its a reliable, great on gas little car. It handles good and has a good factory stereo in it. My only problem is its sooooo small!! I'm ready to get an suv!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tiburon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement