Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,410 - $20,993.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,975

Fair Purchase Price $20,702
Fair Market Range ($20,410 - $20,993)

Invoice $21,120
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Look no further

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 455

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "spacious, a looker, LED driving lights,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If its class, sportiness, comfort, reliability,great gas mileage, or saving money then the Sonata 2015 is what you should be looking for. Having owned a 2009 BMW, 2010 Lexus, and 2013 Audi I tried the Sonata out based upon my wife's suggestion...glad I did, now we own 2 Sonata's a turbo 2.0 (2014) and a 2015 turbo also the 2.0 (traded in the other cars). In my opinion, these cars beat my previous cars in all regards including the price:options value."

Blank screen?

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Many features, nice ride..."

Cons: "Buy after Hyundai fixes the panel issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Overall, I was impressed when I bought the 2015 Sonata Sport. It handles well and has many tech and comfort features to enjoy. However, on day TWO my instrument panel went blank and I am still waiting for this issue to be resolved. Apparently, if the temp drops below 40 dgs, the instrument panel becomes temperamental and goes blank-no mileage display, no system check, the blind spot/signal sounds don't work, etc. This has occurred at least 25 times with my vehicle. My car is at the service center for the third time awaiting a repair, since resetting the panel didn't fix the problem. They've reset it twice on my vehicle. Both times, the panel went back out the next day... The dealership is aware of the problem and is working to resolve this, since it has happened in several areas of the US. Although overall, the car is an upgrade from previous Hyundai Sonatas, they are still attempting a fix on this problem. I am told I should have a fix for my car by next month...right when my first car payment is due...hopefully, it'll be fixed by then."

Better than my BMW or my Caddy

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The whole car. it is fast, quiet and looks great!"

Cons: "So far ...None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned numerous cars and many more expensive. I bought a 2013 Limited loaded. I put 23000 on it and just love it. Great acceleration and handling. I traded in for a 2015 Sport with a 2.0T and the ultimate package. This car has all those safety items like BLS, Camera, side motion detectors, smart cruise......and more. They all work well. I drive fast on the Interstate and still get about 30MPG. Great car!!!!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great value and good looking!

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good bang for the buck"

Cons: "No factory remote start option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2012 limited turbo for the 2015 limited turbo, and I am impressed. A little less horsepower than my 2012, but I really don't notice (I am a bit of a lead foot). It is more comfortable, better looking and has more features than my loaded up 2012 had. I strongly suggest considering the car if looking for a midsize sedan. My only complaint is they STILL DON'T HAVE FACTORY REMOTE START!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Loved it so far

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good experience with my Sonata 2013. Very comfortable car. No issues so far."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.